PDA

View Full Version : Minor Details: Like Pits....

Rfalconer
09-02-2002, 10:13 AM
Was in kaesora recently and noticed the maps did not indicated traps or other obstacles, like the numerous pits in the zone.

Anyway those can be added or somehow flagged?

Cryonic
09-02-2002, 10:23 AM
Most traps are invisible mobs. As for adding pits, go ahead and map them then upload it here.

Rfalconer
09-02-2002, 10:35 AM
Would love to...

Is there a thread that describes how to do that? I'm new to this project but would like to contribute.

high_jeeves
09-02-2002, 11:01 AM
Yes, there is a thread that describes how to do this.. Welcome to the project, learn to search, and you will be a welcome member...

--Jeeves

Rfalconer
09-02-2002, 11:26 AM
Will being a welcome member mean I get to be arrogant and condescending like you?

If so, I can’t wait!

Dedpoet
09-02-2002, 12:12 PM
I searched on "directions" in the map forum and got this hit.

http://seq.sourceforge.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=817&highlight=directions

Look for the post by curio.

Will being a welcome member mean I get to be arrogant and condescending like you?

Please don't come here and immediately insult someone with over 700 posts. Jeeves told you that the information was here and that we would welcome your input to the project.

Personally I would love to see an updated map of Kaesora - not just the pits, but the whole spider area is not very well done. I'd also like to see better maps of Guk. Maybe some day I'll get the motivation to get Seq working with EQEmu and do it myself, but if you would like to help, that would be great. Welcome to the boards.

Rfalconer
09-02-2002, 03:41 PM
I did not mean it as an insult, rather a retort.

I did do a search and did not find anything helpful.

Often times these boards are difficult to find specific information unless you know exactly where to look.