PDA

View Full Version : compiling QT

ogre2145
02-09-2002, 06:50 PM
After that long process of compiling qt-2.3.2, i recieve some errors.

make[1]: warning: Clock skew detected. Your build may be incomplete
make[1]: Leaving directory '/usr/lib/qt-2.3.2'
make: warning: Clock skew detected. Your build may be incomplete

(ive seen this in the compiling process aswell under make[4])

Ive reinstalled Mandrake 8.1 3 times so far, choosing more and more packages, seeing if this would help the problem. Anyone know whats up?

Thank you

Cryonic
02-09-2002, 08:49 PM
Clock skew is what is up.

Sounds like the clock in your system isn't completely accurate and so every so often a file seems to end up with a time in the future.

ntp is your friend.

ogre2145
02-09-2002, 09:15 PM
Found my problem, in installing packages, I found NTP... is there any other forms of it?

Thank you

Im basically a noob, haha, but I worked with some of the first versions of SEQ. So I dont think its the showeq thats giving me the Problem, its the install of Mandrake 8.1 right? ... I remember it giving me a option to have standard time, or something else... Possibly NTP... is this what you speak of?

ogre2145
02-09-2002, 10:34 PM
Sigh, I installed ntp with the packages.
I started to do the Step 2.b doing the exporting and then i did:
./configure -thread

and well, i noticed in there, there was a clock skew error. Im not sure what this is all about. ntp is in there. Is there anything I can do? Without reinstalling mandrake again (this is my 5th try) hah.
If you could help, i would be apperciative.
Thank you.

p.s. I have a celeron 366, 128ram
doubt this has anything to do with my ntp problem

Also, i dont know if this is normal but when doing tar on qt-2.3.2 all the files seemed to be "in the future"... is that right? hah

high_jeeves
02-09-2002, 11:33 PM
Info on NTP here:

http://www.eecis.udel.edu/~ntp/

Also you might try something like this at the root of the qt directory (The one you untarred):