PDA

View Full Version : MySeq Client 1.16.2 Released



slartibartfast
09-28-2004, 03:39 AM
Release Version 1.16.2
Dated 28 September 2004

Added all missing Con Level Information - please post feedback if any of the con level data is incorrect.
Fixed the MobInfo panel background color. (Thanks CybMax for spotting it).
Added the ability to select which character to monitor when multiboxing.
Note: The list does not refresh automatically - you must click on the refresh menu item. (this is an attempt to keep the overhead of this feature to a minimum).
Also Note that a new server version is required for this to work...
Added 42!'s ability to select a point on the map for navigation purposes. Shift Left-click on the map to toggle the selected point.
(I changed 42's code a little to preserve the default behavior for selecting spawns, also made the line dashed so that it is easy to distinguish from the selected spawn)
Fixed Problem with ground Items - Only one ground item was being shown, because the Next offset was wrong in the server ini file.


Dont forget to download the new Server 1.12 as well otherwise the select character feature will not work!!

Thanks for those that have contributed to this release, Keep up the good work.

Let me know if you have any problems with the new version
Cheers

Slartibartfast

sifun
09-28-2004, 02:28 PM
Nice speed on dual p3-450
use 22% and no more graphic lag ,
/bow

slartibartfast
09-29-2004, 03:45 AM
42! Sneaked a change into mapcon that i didnt spot, which is affecting how the "center on player" option works. Previously code attempted to keep as much of the map in view as possible, which meant that the "center on player" did not keep the player centered when they were near the edge of a map. Now however the player stays centered even if this means that almost all the map is off the screen.

If you are using Myseq on the same machine as EQ and can only see a portion of the map, the change is very useful, however where the full map window is visible the change is less friendly.

I will release a version tonight that lets you choose to "Follow none", "Follow Player", or "Follow Target" and a second Flag "Keep Centered" to choose whether the chosen target will remain centered even if this means moving most of the map off the screen.

"Follow None" = Do not scroll the map
"Follow Player" = move map to keep player in view
"Follow target" = move map to keep target in view

"Keep Centered" = The follow target (either player or target) will remain in the same position on the screen, even if this causes most of the map to be off the screen.

CybMax
09-29-2004, 04:42 AM
I noticed that little thingy myself... Proposed fixes will be just what we need :)

Also love the new "draw line to spot" feature.. very kewl 42! Love it when eg. pulling places that have multiple groups (like WoS walls.. heh).. easy to follow when pulling from far off :P

Kewl indeed !

42!
09-29-2004, 10:22 AM
Heh, I thought my notes on how I changed CoP were pretty explicit about that change. Guess I caught Slartibartfast without his morning coffee. :)

On the "line" thing... I have some low-prio plans with that. Maybe make it possible to make more than one line (i.e., waypoints); then those waypoints could be saved under some description, and later pulled up again... maybe even so that they span several zones. So someone could make a set of waypoints "optimum route from POK to Sebilis" or pathes in some of the more non-obvious zones. Something like the "find" feature in EQ.

No promises, it's just an idea.

Armaand
09-29-2004, 11:34 AM
Wrong place, lol. Could someone bump this to correct place?


Could we get a formula like seq for the filters file? i went and saw how they do it now, it used to be so so much simpler...

oldfilter><REGEX>Level:30-35</REGEX></OLDFILTER>

a way to filter out grrens, or mobs you don't want, or certain levels...whatever. not enough coffee yet this morning...
I think it might possibly still have it in code, but I do not have the formula's in a spare .txt file anymore like I used to.

TempLoginName
09-30-2004, 01:54 AM
Pretty sure you have con levels wrong for 66 to 70, they should be:
66=45,50
67=46,51
68=47,52
69=48,53
70=49,54
I have personally tested 66 to 68 as I leveled up. Will be 69 soon.

Old No Name

Armaand
09-30-2004, 08:18 AM
hey Slart, just goto
http://scorpious2k.rogean.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=520

and make a player. His server has players advancing to lvl 130. You can test every level sony has plus more. lol
I stopped playing there when it got ridiculous. (Too many godlike weapons on that server)

slartibartfast
09-30-2004, 09:32 AM
I'm not sure if the "con-colour" is decided client or server side?

If it is a server side function, there is no guarantee that an emulated server will behave the same as EQLive. If its client side then this approach would work.

I normally look to ShowEQ or MacroQuest to answer these type of questions, however both of these have a "hardcoded" function for determining the con-colour. My Gut Feeling is that it is probably server side, but the information is only sent on a need to know basis, ie when you consider or target a mob (so the targetting ring can display the right colour)

looking at MySEQ, ShowEQ, EQEmu + Macroquest i have derived these con tables, and they are ALL DIFFERENT !!!

My feeling is that the MySEQ data is most complete as we had a post to request people post their con level data:
http://www.showeq.net/forums/showthread.php?t=4360

===============================
A =Max Player Level
B = Max Green Con Level - Player Level
C= Max Light Blue Level - Player Level.

Code fragment
diff = MobLevel - PlayerLevel
If player<=A then
_____If (diff<=B) then ConColor = Green
_____Else if (diff<C) then conColor = Light Blue
_____Else ConColor = Blue

EQEMU
6 -4 -4
9 -5 -4
13 -6 -5
18 -7 -6
24 -8 -7
35 -9 -8
44 -12 -11
50 -14 -12
60 -16 -14
70 -17 -15

SHOWEQ
7 -4, -8;
12 -5, -4;
22 -7, -5;
26 -10, -8;
28 -11, -8;
33 -12, -9;
36 -13, -10;
40 -14, -11;
44 -16, -12;
48 -17, -13;
52 -18, -14;
54 -19, -15;
56 -20, -15;
70 -21, -16;

MACROQUEST
{ 7, -4, -4},
{10, -5, -4},
{12, -6, -5},
{22, -7, -5},
{24, -9, -7},
{35,-13,-10},
{40,-14,-11},
{42,-15,-12},
{44,-16,-12},
{48,-17,-13},
{51,-18,-14},
{54,-19,-15},
{57,-20,-16},
{60,-21,-16},
{65,-21,-16},
{70,-21,-16},

MYSEQ
8 -4, -8
12 -6, -4
16 -7, -5
20 -8, -6
24 -9, -7
28 -10, -8
30 -11, -9
32 -12, -9
36 -13, -10
40 -14, -11
44 -16, -12
48 -17, -13
49 -18 -14
50 -18 -15
52 -18 -14
54 -19 -15
56 -20 -15
57 -20 -16
70 -21 -16

slartibartfast
09-30-2004, 09:50 AM
Version 1.16.3 is almost ready for release.

When looking at the code to implement the Map follow changes, I was getting thoroughly confused by 1) the complexity of the Map->screen co-ordinate calculation functions + 2) by the fact the v1 code suffers from a bug inherited from the first cavemanbob's version, that is the X + Y co-ordinates of the SpawnInfo packet have X+Y reversed

I have decided that enough is enough and have changed the code so that the variable X always has the E-W co-ordinate and Y always has the N-S co-ordinate.

Unfortunately this bug has resulted in all the V1 offset files having the X + Y offsets reversed. As a result everyone will either have to modify their Offset files or I will have to come up with a way for the server to detect if the offset file is an old version or a new one...

42!
09-30-2004, 11:18 AM
How's the CVS comming along, mate? Read-only access would be enough to help a lot, especially if there's big changes going around.

slartibartfast
09-30-2004, 01:07 PM
I'm Updating the source on the ShowEq cvs repository now.

I'm very much a cvs noob though so I wont be able to answer any cvs related questions, I'm just hoping I dont screw anyting up :)

ShowEQ Sourceforge project home page is:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/seq/

Armaand
09-30-2004, 03:13 PM
What happened to
http://myseq.showeq.net/
or is this a link to the cvs?

slartibartfast
09-30-2004, 04:54 PM
http://sourceforge.net/projects/seq/ is just for the CVS.

All releases will be made via the website at http://myseq.showeq.net/

CybMax
10-08-2004, 06:45 AM
Unfortunately this bug has resulted in all the V1 offset files having the X + Y offsets reversed. As a result everyone will either have to modify their Offset files or I will have to come up with a way for the server to detect if the offset file is an old version or a new one...
Does that mean if i change the
YOffset=0x2C
XOffset=0x28
around to be
YOffset=0x28
XOffset=0x2c

it will show the correct SoE decode of X/Y coords now? (with 1.16.3 that is)

slartibartfast
10-08-2004, 07:23 AM
No CybMax, dont edit the offset file.

I have currently fixed the code in the client so the X + Y are the right way round.

The spawn offset X + Y are still reversed in the packet stream from the server to the client, but this now gets fixed as soon as they reach the client.

I have a plan to update the server in such a way that old offset files will still work, but future offset files can be written with the X + Y the right way arround, but this is nothing that people should have to worry about. (For those that are interested this will be achieved by adding a schema version to the file, if the value is absent it will be assumed to be 1 and that the XOffset actually contains the memory offset for the Y coordinate)