PDA

View Full Version : Size of "Self Circle"

SeqTester
02-22-2002, 08:44 AM
This may sound stupid or even trivial for most, but I was wondering if there is a way to "Hack" SEQ a little so I can adjust the size of the circle around me. I use it for telling if something is in casting range for Kiting or just to determin safe distance to med while waiting for DOTs/Root to wear off.

Even if I can get pointed in the right direction I am not really a programmmer but learned a lot about hacking the code keeping my 3.1.x working so if it isn't REALLY hard I should be able to figure out, with a few fingers pointing me in right direction.

Also is there a way to revert back to the circle without shading in it? I liked the "Ring Only" a little better, that was the major reason I never ran SINS (Sounds stupid but I am like that)

Thanks in Advance
ST

guice
02-23-2002, 11:58 AM
There use to be two circles at one time.

I do agree, one to tell if you're within the 200 feet limit would be nice.
The inner circle use to also be a light grey color. It was the only way I was able to see the black basement lines on the black backgroud in KC. :mad:

sleed
02-25-2002, 05:17 PM
I've made such a change to my code. Tried to figure out how to submit a pitch, but never got a reply.

The change I made will draw a circle that is pretty much at spell casting distance, but the big change is that it scales with the zoom level of the map.

Lets see if I can remember.... hmm. It was in map.cpp in a function called DrawPlayerBackground() or something like that. There's a DrawElipse API call (QT?) in there which was hardwired to always draw a circle of a given size. Since the zoom level is easily available info in this function it was easy enough to calculate variable paramters to DrawElipse().

Sorry if this is all rather obtuse, but I don't have the code where I am and it was a while ago that I did it...

RSB
02-25-2002, 08:48 PM