PDA

View Full Version : MySEQ v1.22 Bugs

12-12-2007, 01:34 PM
Version 1.22 looks very cool. I love the saved spawn timers and the new skittles. I found a couple bugs though when playing around with it.

When you have you have "Thin List" active it still displays the columns in the list and clicking on them causes a crash.
Many maps will not load all of their information. I seems to get to a line it doesn't like and stops loading the map.
Not really a bug but, there is no way to change the default map directory and some other options in the client UI.

Syn
12-12-2007, 10:12 PM
Not really a bug but, there is no way to change the default map directory and some other options in the client UI.For this one, you can edit your "prefs.xml" file and change the <mapDir id="ref-10"></mapDir> tag to contain the path to your true map directory as a workaround.

Seaxouri
12-13-2007, 05:56 PM
Please tell me a map that fails to load. I have never seen this and I've been using that code for 9 months.

Ill look into the Column click. I know I disabled some code there a long time ago and never fixed it.

Im not sure why someone would want to change the map folder. Is it because you want to point to the EQ map folder? I don't agree with having options for the sake of having options. I like a good reason behind having an option.

Syn
12-14-2007, 08:51 AM
Personally, I do point MySEQ to EQ's map folder. It's one less folder to maintain.

kublaii_khaii
12-14-2007, 05:31 PM
Same here - easier to maintain 1 folder. Small issue anyhow because you can edit it through the XML file - so it's moot.

Seaxouri
12-14-2007, 06:33 PM
Its easy to add back in. I will do it. That is plenty reason to have the maps folder configurable to me. The other folders tho, are not.

MacQ
12-17-2007, 07:04 PM
Twice I managed to get MySEQ to crash when turning on/off Thin List. Sorry but I have not found a pattern yet.