PDA

View Full Version : QT problem: Command not found



Orchid
12-21-2001, 11:18 AM
OK, I am running Redhat 7.2 and have followed the guides here compiling both the GCC3 and the new QT. I have changed the configs in QT to g++3 and gcc3 in all the areas mentioned, but when I try to do a make I get this:

Make[2]: Entering directory `/usr/local/qt/src/moc"
g++3 -c -I/usr/local/qt/include -Wno-unused -Wno-parenthesis -pipe -02 -Wall -W -DQT_NO_CODECS -DQT_LITE_UNICODE -I../../include -I../tools -I. -o mocgen.o mocgen.cpp

Make[2]: g++3:Command not found
Make[2]: *** [mocgen.o] Error 127

Then it backs out of the directory.

Any hints what I am doing wrong?

high_jeeves
12-21-2001, 11:41 AM
Is g++3 in your path? type "which g++3" to check. If not, it needs to be in the path, or you need to set the absolute location of g++3 in the QT configuration file.

Orchid
12-21-2001, 11:47 AM
Thank yas very much. That was the problem!

Zaphod
12-21-2001, 11:57 AM
The instructions to change the use g++ commands in the Qt configs to g++3 is based on using the RPMS that come on the RedHat 7.2 CD or from rpmfind. If you compiled g++ yourself, then you do not need to do that. You instaed need to make sure that your new version of g++ occurs first in your path and library path. So if you installed it using --prefix=/usr/local/gcc-3.0.2 you would set the following (in bash):
export PATH=/usr/local/gcc-3.0.2/bin:$PATH
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/local/gcc-3.0.2/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH

Hope this helps.

Enjoy,
Zaphod (dohpaZ)