Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Developers look here.

Developers look here.

I realize this is an open source product but I'm going to bring this up again....

I'm willing to put money out for this. I am a developer but in a totally different line of work and I am willing to pay You to do the work for me. I don't expect hand holding. I will pay a small amount after each patch that breaks seq, all you need is a PO box or pay pal.

If I get working code, I'll send a check. If you don't get a check from me then I'm on a black list and it is therefore in my interest to get you a check.

Yes I realize there are all sorts of issues with this, but having been a paid programmer for most of my work life... well I like to get paid for what I'm doing and I bet you would too.

So... the floor is open. Your turn.

What ever your smoking can I have some plz?
    -AlphaBeta

Ah spoken like a true believer in being spoon feed everything in his/her life

how does one "black list" someone out of an open source project?
    BaeLang
    ---
    "seek and ye shall find." <-- god's way of saying use the damn search button. (or grep)

if we agree outside of the open source realm... to have a consumer / provider relationship where you are providing something for me and I am supposed to pay you because I agreed to do so, and I don't then I would assume I'm going to be on your black list.

So yes. This is outside of the scope of open source. That is why I said I know there are all sorts of issues regarding this.

This biggest probably being Sony would have a field day if this became a big enough or trackable service.

I hardly call waiting for the dev's to finish testing code changes or waiting until SOE stops dicking with the code being spoon feed. If they wanted to take your lame ass money the project wouldn't be open source now would it? Wait for the fix like everyone else and stop trying to pay people off because you have no fucking clue where your going Ebayer.
    -AlphaBeta