Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33

Thread: New Modified Version

  1. #16
    Registered User slartibartfast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    176
    Squiffy - the only thing i can think of, off the top of my head is that you dont have version 1.1 of the .net framework installed get it here

  2. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    25
    I dont like the way that names with # at front sort above the alerts at the moment
    This is EXACTLY why I want to be able to change it. =D

    Thanks for the update.

    Old No Name

  3. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    92

    My modifications

    I made a couple quick modifications of my own to this version primarily to move the Races, Classes, and Bodytypes arrays out of the code and into text files that are read at startup. This way, people won't have to recompile if those lists change or people fill in the Unknown gaps.

    The following two methods were added:

    Code:
    private string[] GetStrArrayFromTextFile(string filePath)
    {
    	FileStream fs = new FileStream(filePath, FileMode.Open, FileAccess.Read, FileShare.Read);
    	StreamReader sr = new StreamReader(fs);
    	ArrayList al = new ArrayList();
    	string line;
    	do
    	{
    		line = sr.ReadLine();
    		if (line != null)
    		{
    			line = line.Trim();
    			if (line != "" && line.Substring(0,1) != "#")
    				al.Add(line);
    		}
    	} while (line != null);
    	sr.Close();
    	fs.Close();
    	string[] retArray = (string[])al.ToArray(Type.GetType("System.String"));
    	return retArray;
    }
    
    private string ArrayIndextoStr(string[] source, int index)
    {
    	if (index < source.GetLowerBound(0) || index > source.GetUpperBound(0))
    		return (String.Format("{0}: OutOfRange", index));
    	else
    		return source[index];
    }
    The InitLookups() method is then changed to:

    Code:
    string appDir = AppDomain.CurrentDomain.BaseDirectory;
    Classes = GetStrArrayFromTextFile(appDir + @"cfg\Classes.txt");
    Races = GetStrArrayFromTextFile(appDir + @"cfg\Races.txt");
    Bodytypes = GetStrArrayFromTextFile(appDir + @"cfg\BodyTypes.txt");
    And the classNumToString, raceNumtoString, and typeToString methods were changed to:

    Code:
    public string classNumToString(int num) {
    	return ArrayIndextoStr(Classes, num);
    }
    public string raceNumtoString(uint num) {
    	return ArrayIndextoStr(Races, (int)num);
    }
    public string typeToString(byte num) {
    	return ArrayIndextoStr(Bodytypes, (int)num);
    }
    For the lazy, I've also zipped up the text files that I made from what used to be hard coded. They are here:

    http://www.dvolve.net/eq/myseq/cfg.zip

  4. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    92
    I've also been considering doing some cleanup of the code primarily in Form1.cs and elsewhere if I get the urge. It's mostly for organizational and readability purposes. My fear is that it won't ever get incorporated since we aren't really using CVS and when future updates are released, I'll have to re-do my cleanup.

    Is it worth it?

  5. #20
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    25
    I'd say wait for slartibartfast's next release, then add your code then post is asap. that way he should use your stuff. He isn't MySEQ's original author but his client kicks the suck out of the basic one.

    Old No Name

    P.S. - I like your coding for moving the bodytype etc. info out of the exe. I think it's a really smart move and want more info to be configurable without recompiling.

  6. #21
    Registered User slartibartfast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    176
    I added the code to load the lookups from file.

    I also implemented TempLoginName's Alert changes.

    for each alert type can now:
    specify a prefix
    specify a wave file
    or disable the beep

    (Personally i only want beeps for Rare mobs)

    I really like how ShowEQ draws its maps, so I have started to modify the code to mimic it, I hope to add the following.

    - Automatically resizes so whole map fits in window, when 100% selected.
    - Smart follow of player. IE stop scrolling the map when we reach the edge.
    - Add Grid Lines.
    - Add code so that lines with colours that are not visible will be changed so they are visible. (Its anoying that the Map + Loy maps are designed for different colour backgrounds)

  7. #22
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    57
    I think I had 1.0 installed originally, not sure which release is packaged with my release of Vis Studio. Downloaded 1.1 off MS.com and installed, in any case. Didn't prompt for a reboot, but did it anyway to be safe. Same error

    DNS in this error instance = Domain Name Server?

    I run MySEQServer and Slarti's SEQ on the same local machine. The setup works fine for normal SEQ. /sigh
    Last edited by Squiffy; 10-08-2003 at 06:46 PM.

  8. #23
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    92
    Assuming I have time to do it, I'm also planning on fleshing out the filtering options on both the map view and list view.

    Ideally I want the toggles that are already available for the map view like Show/Hide NPCs, Players, Corpses, InvisStuff....to also be available for the list view.

    Then I was planning on adding more options to both like filtering Mounts, Pets, Con Ranges, etc.

    Initially, I was planning on creating a new top level "View" menu that would hold all the toggle options like so:

    Code:
    View
      -  List
        -  NPCs (checked/unchecked)
        -  Players (checked/unchecked)
        -  Corpses (checked/unchecked)
        -  Invis Mobs (checked/unchecked)
      -  Map
        -  NPCs (checked/unchecked)
        -  Players (checked/unchecked)
        -  Corpses (checked/unchecked)
        -  Invis Mobs (checked/unchecked)
      -  All
        -  NPCs (checked/unchecked)
        -  Players (checked/unchecked)
        -  Corpses (checked/unchecked)
        -  Invis Mobs (checked/unchecked)
    Where the All sub menu would just be an abstraction to set the toggle for both Map and List views at the same time.

    The other pet peeve that I was planning on fixing was how spawns that have been hidden on the map view still generate tool tips when you mouse over them.

  9. #24
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    5
    squiffy, what IP do you have in your prefs.xml?

    Is it formatted correctly? Did you try removing your xml files, and letting them be recreated (and re-entering your Options)??

    htw


    Edit: LOL, called him squiggy....

  10. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    15
    Is it meant to draw the MobTrail Ellipses two times at Line 1118 in MapCon.cs? Reduceing it to one painting would probably free some ressources, though not much.

    Code:
    				if (Settings.Instance.RangeCircle > 0)
    				{
    					DrawEllipse(...);
    				}
    
    				if (Settings.Instance.ShowMobTrails) { 
    					foreach (MobTrailPoint mtp in mobtrails) 
    					{
    						FillEllipse(whiteBrush, CalcScreenCoordX(-mtp.y)-2, CalcScreenCoordY(-mtp.x)-2, 2,2);
    					}
    				}
    
    
    				if (Settings.Instance.ShowMobTrails) { 
    					foreach (MobTrailPoint mtp in mobtrails) {
    						FillEllipse(whiteBrush, CalcScreenCoordX(-mtp.y)-2, CalcScreenCoordY(-mtp.x)-2, 2,2);
    					}
    				}

  11. #26
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    57
    IP is 192.168.1.101 (my local net addy via a router, works with SEQ)
    Port is 5555

    I tried deleting both files and redoing options. Same error

  12. #27
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    14
    Are you updating the files on your website to coincide with these changes?

  13. #28
    Registered User slartibartfast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    176
    I'll make a new version when i have finished the map changes - hopefully by the end of this weekend.

  14. #29
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    38
    it would help us mseq users know when new releases come out if you kept a log of 'version changes' and a date of when the newest version was released (on your website). its difficult when 3-4 people post links to updates in one thread.

  15. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    83
    Even a simple "Last updated" before we download those files from slarti's web site that would help.

    Or adding the date to the end of the file name.zip would let us know if a newer version is out.

    Thanks for all your work on this Windows project

    -Reaver

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On