Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Thread: MySEQ 2.0.2

  1. #1
    Registered User MQSEQ2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    910

    MySEQ 2.0.2

    MySEQ 2.0.2 is now available at http://www.dvolve.net/EQ/MySEQ

    If are upgrading for the first time to the 2.x series you MUST download the SupportFiles.zip and place the 3 DLLs in the directory with the executable.

    Features Fixed:
    ============
    Ghost Spawns - They are gone.
    ConColors - We are now using the ConColors.Ini file in the CFG dire for the con colors, so if they are wrong post the correct ones so we can update the Ini file.

    A few other things as well. I'm still removing old code and optimizing where possible.

    You need to download and install both Client and Server 2.0.2 to correct the problems.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    197
    Will give it some testing..

    Couple of minor bugs tho.. Upon starting the client in a "clean" environment (no xml files with settings), it goes through the "setting to default" for all folders (map, filters++).. fair enough, but when i went directly to options, and changed a couple of things there, it kept insisting it should CREATE theese folders for me (default was .\maps , .\filters and so on).. so sumtin was a bit off with that..

    However if i started it up, and closed it immediately alowing it to save the XML setting files first.. i could then start it again, and tweak my settings in the options box.. Just a minor bugg, but still a bit off :P

    So.. will there be a lot more work finding offsets on a patchday with this one then? I mean.. it depends on a few more adresses it seems, AND have a lot more offsets listed for diff stuff (wich no doubt will change with the GoD expansion)..

  3. #3
    Registered User MQSEQ2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    910
    The XML is normal click OK then go to the Options and point to the correct locations for the directories. If you are running 1.x and 2.x have the 2.x point to the 1.x directories so you don't need to make copies.

    The memory addresses are the same that I've been tracking for months and the Structure Offsets don't really change that often so they are not a big deal.

    If the Server gives any errors loading make sure you install (or reinstall) Microsoft .Net Framework 1.1. Then if that doesn't fix the issue make sure you document your erros and post them with OS info as well.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    197
    Is the offsets contained in the downloadable archives on your site up to date MQSEQ2?

    Got connect and everything.. all seemingly oki, but no spawns or map or anything..

    Logging at level 1 :

    --
    01.31.2004 01:16:49:432 - MySEQ Version: 2.0.2
    01.31.2004 01:16:49:432 - Loaded Prefs.Xml
    01.31.2004 01:16:49:552 - Loading MacroQuestPanel
    01.31.2004 01:16:49:662 - Creating the Docking Manager
    01.31.2004 01:16:49:712 - Loading Bitmap into ImageList
    01.31.2004 01:16:49:722 - Creating SpawnList Window
    01.31.2004 01:16:50:003 - Creating Spawn Timer List
    01.31.2004 01:16:50:033 - Creating MQConsole Window
    01.31.2004 01:16:50:153 - Loading Position.Xml
    01.31.2004 01:16:50:493 - Clearing Map and Spawns
    01.31.2004 01:16:52:436 - Trying to Connect to Server: 192.168.0.30
    01.31.2004 01:16:52:536 - Connected to Server: 192.168.0.30
    01.31.2004 01:16:52:546 - Clearing Map and Spawns
    01.31.2004 01:16:52:576 - Server Version: 2.0.2
    01.31.2004 01:18:06:291 - Disconnected from Server: 192.168.0.30

    --

    Thats about it.. The server window shows connected, and everything seems oki, just nothing more happening tho..

    Might be me, or it might be that i meant to update the offsets, or sumtin :P (Bah.. late here.. im prolly too tired to think straight)

  5. #5
    Registered User MQSEQ2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    910
    I reuploaded Client 2.0.2 to fix a small map resizing issue.

    Sounds like you renamed the MySEQServer.Exe and didn't rename the MySEQServer.Ini to match the new .Exe name. Turn on logging in the MySEQServer.Ini and it should show the Offsets being loaded.

    There is a Client .Ini file and a Server .Ini file they both are needed and they are both different. I broke out the Client and Server stuff out into there own .Ini to make it easy to update the files.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    197
    Sounds like you renamed the MySEQServer.Exe and didn't rename the MySEQServer.Ini to match the new .Exe name
    Ugh.. you are right, and after changing the .INI filename, it worked

    Hehe.. will do some testing.. Try to figure out what new features are added.. cos they aint really in plain view are they? :P (Other than 90% cpu usage on my old P3 500.. lol)

    Well.. Thanx

  7. #7
    Registered User MQSEQ2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    910
    It's pretty sad that I can read one sentence and figure out the issues hehe, maybe I need a life

    Not too much visual stuff in the 2.0.2 versions. Still trying to reduce the CPU %, you can set the refresh to a higher number since it appears to be running a little faster.

    I will add some logic to check for the Server .Ini file if it doesn't find it, it will popup a messagebox stating it.

  8. #8
    Registered User slartibartfast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    176
    With the change to con color code the code to set the background color of the spawninfo window needs to be changed.

    In function MobInfo the following code should fix the problem
    Code:
    if (SetColor) {
    	int PLevel = PlayerSpawnInfo.Level;
    	if (si.Level > PLevel + 2) 
    		lblMobInfo.BackColor = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(255, 128, 128);
    	else if (si.Level > PLevel) 
    		lblMobInfo.BackColor = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(255, 255, 128);
    	else if (si.Level == PLevel) 
    		lblMobInfo.BackColor = Color.White;
    	else if (si.Level > cyanRange) 
    		lblMobInfo.BackColor = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(0, 192, 255);
    	else if (si.Level > greenRange) 
    		lblMobInfo.BackColor = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(192, 255, 255);
    	else
    		lblMobInfo.BackColor = Color.PaleGreen;

  9. #9
    Registered User MQSEQ2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    910
    I will get the code changed as well as the new Color code for the maps.

  10. #10
    Registered User MQSEQ2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    910
    Made the change, thanks. Now to work on the other Color code for the maps and I will release a new version today if I get it all coded up.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    14
    Most alerts are not working even after doing a refresh on the spawn list. good example is The Overthere.. i usually get a full page of alert mobs but the most i get now is always the same 4.

    Definately going to have to upgrade my client machine now. That or keep using the last version that worked reliably and fast for me 1.14. not sure what has changed thats made my p233-mxx with 256meg ram get brought to its knees but it started somewhere around 1.15.

  12. #12
    Registered User MQSEQ2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    910
    I will look at the alerts tonight an/or get others to help verify what's going on.

    I need you to post your Alert file so we can look at it.

    As for the 1.x stuff once we get 2.x stable there won't be any support on the 1.x. We are trying to reduce the overall CPU % but with all the new stuff it will be tuff. I plan on making some things set with toggle so they don't update.

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    14
    understand about the no support.. but as long as i can figure out offsets for the old server until i ge the funds to upgrade the box. I know how to get most of them and i imagine they wouldn;t change much for server 2.xx.

    here is my overthere alert file.


    Code:
    # Include # on every line that is not a filter
    # Be sure to only have up to 1 extra space at the end 
    #
    #
    # Hunt will put a yellow circle around the mob
    [hunt]
    #
    #
    # Caution will draw an flashing line to the target (traps etc)
    [caution]
    Dragoon Barber W`Selo
    Dragoon TVem
    Dragoon T`Vex
    Dragoon V`Lask
    Dragoon V`Resh
    General V`Deers
    
    #
    #
    # Rare will draw a flashing white circle around the mob
    [rare]
    High Priest I`Xar
    Admiral Tylix
    Alchemist Granika
    Captain Rottgrime
    Corundium
    Impaler Tzilug
    Iron Guardian
    Iron Sentinel
    Modani Qu`Loni
    Scorpikis Guardian
    Stishovite
    Tektite
    Tourmaline
    a cliff golem
    a scorpikis scrounger
    an undead foreman

  14. #14
    Registered User MQSEQ2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    910
    You should be able to figure out the offsets pretty easy since the names didn't really change other than make them a little easier to understand.

    as for the Alert file my first guess with out loading them is the ' my be the issue so let me check it out tho. C# my treat the ' as a literal vs. what we need. if so we'll fix it. If not we will debug it out.

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    1
    Im using an extra computer to run this program while i play EQ. The Computer is running Win98 SE and dispite all attempts i cannot get this new version to run with it. It works fine on both my XP machines but not that one. It will connect to the server on my main box just fine but it doesnt give keep the spawn information up. It will act like its refreshing the list and then it seems like its filtering out all but about 8 spawns in the entire zone. I can only see those spawns and also where they are located via the map.

    Is this a bug or do i need to have Winxp to run this new version?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On