Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Working maps?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3

    Working maps?

    Hi,

    Where can i get maps?

    Have not been able to find a working set yet.

    I just unzip them to the SEQ Map folder?

    Everything else works.

    Friend was asking why his does not show con colors on the map and mine does.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    43

    Re: Working maps?

    It's a bit of an issue for me too. The maps I use in game come from a site called Brewall (which you can google). The approach he uses is to have three files for each map, a base layer then a "1" and "2" file for lines and labels etc.
    So for Abysmal Sea you would have abysmal.txt, abysmal_1.txt and abysmal_2.txt. The maps are excellent. The issue for me is MySEQ doesn't really support these multiple files (so you don't see everything in all three files).
    If anyone knows more about this please reply here?

    Anyway, for maps that are more usable with MySEQ, I head over to mapfiend (no longer updated sadly) then top up with maps from EQResource. Place extracted maps in a folder then check Options/Folders in MySEQ to make sure you are pointing to the right folder. Hope that helps!

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3

    Re: Working maps?

    Thanks for the help. The issue i am having with Mapfiends is after i download it i keep getting it is not a valid zip file when trying to extract.

    I have reinstalled winzip and tried 7-zip also. Anywhere else to get maps for SEQ?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1

    Re: Working maps?

    PM'd you a link to download a working zip I got back in 2015. I tried to download the zip from mapfiend just to see, and I also get the corrupt zip error.

  5. #5
    Did you SEQ today? BlueAdept's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,380

    Re: Working maps?

    There is a script if you search to combine the maps into one file.
    Filters for ShowEQ can now be found here. filters-5xx-06-20-05.tar.gz

    ShowEQ file section is here. https://sourceforge.net/project/show...roup_id=10131#

    Famous Quotes:

    Ratt: WTF you talkin' about BA? (Ok.. that sounds like a bad combo of Diffrent Strokes and A-Team)

    Razzle: I showeq my wife

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    43

    Re: Working maps?

    Quote Originally Posted by BlueAdept View Post
    There is a script if you search to combine the maps into one file.
    The visual basic one? I have attempted to run that several times, it always crashes part way through the conversion process.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    279

    Re: Working maps?

    I just tried out the mapconvert.vbs file again. Whatever seems to be going wrong (at least on my end) was introduced with the Qeynos Hills (qey2hh1) map files from the CotFMaps.zip I got from the EQResource site. I have Mapfiend maps through House of Thule + separate VoA pack. Everything newer is from EQResource.

    Other than that, the conversion ran fine. You might try removing the qey2hh1 files from the folder temporarily, and rerun the script if your experience was the same as mine.
    Last edited by Hidron; 05-25-2017 at 01:45 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On