Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: spawn list missing

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    4

    spawn list missing

    i can not get the spawn list to open off to the side. Ive tried unchecking it and checking it again in the view tab and nothing happens.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    239

    Re: spawn list missing

    Is the spawnlist window set to "docked" in the menu? It's possible it's showing but appearing under/behind the main window.

    You could also try replacing seqdef.xml with the version in the tarball/repository, and delete your showeq.xml so everything gets switched back to the default settings.

    Or it could be an issue with stale files from an earlier build. A "make clean" and a fresh build/install might help in this case.

    Beyond that, more info would be helpful - SEQ version? Distro/version? Qt version?

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    4

    Re: spawn list missing

    I dont even see "docked" as an option anywhere.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    4

    Re: spawn list missing

    It was giving me some error and i couldnt even get the server to launch so i deleted it all i thought and reinstalled the latest version listed. Ever since then i have not been able to get the spawn list to show at all.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    4

    Re: spawn list missing

    i just deleted my SeQ folder again and copy and pasted my SeQ folder from my 2nd computer(which has a working spawn list) and ran it on my main computer and still no spawn list.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    239

    Re: spawn list missing

    Quote Originally Posted by ubernoober View Post
    It was giving me some error and i couldnt even get the server to launch
    Couldn't get what server to launch? Are you in the wrong forum?

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    10

    Re: spawn list missing

    Try deleting folder "C:\Users\(user)\AppData\Local\MySEQ
    the user.config.xml may be corrupt or invalid.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On