Page 11 of 25 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 368

Thread: Working SEQ alternative

  1. #151
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    16

    suggestion..

    For the map is it possible to click on a mob and highlight it in the list or to have a popup that tells the mob name and lvl.

    Also any chance of adding the info column from seq to the mob list and make all the columns sortable by clicking on the column. (yes I like seeing if a mob is holding a lightsource ect)

    And one other thought color code the trap / invis ect mobs on the map as purple like in seq.

    If no one else does the above I may get around to it eventually.. I really miss clicking on the map though.

  2. #152
    Registered User grimjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    32

    Click while using X,Y offsets.

    Here is a fix for selecting mobs on map when using X or Y offsets or both.


    Currently in MapCon.cs we the lines are this:
    int ox = (int)((Width/2 - (me.X+offsetxg))/(rawscale*scale));
    int oy = (int)((Height/2 - (me.Y+offsetyg))/(rawscale*scale));

    It should be this:
    int ox = (int)((Width/2 - (me.X-offsetxg))/(rawscale*scale));
    int oy = (int)((Height/2 - (me.Y-offsetyg))/(rawscale*scale));


    Just change the + to - and recompile and that should fix it.


    Thanks

  3. #153
    Registered User Jillian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    23
    Originally posted by tamasine
    just glanced at the code above.. owwww!
    what's wrong with an array for the num->string conversions?
    (but surely there *must* be a switch statement? please tell me there is.. please)
    LOL I was thinking exactly the same thing. Screw a switch statement, just do an array lookup. I can only imagine trading over 300 possible comparison operations for one array lookup per mob is a good thing...

    cavemanbob amazing job, heartfelt thanks to you on this project for all the work you've done. thank you!!
    Last edited by Jillian; 04-10-2003 at 11:03 AM.

  4. #154
    Registered User grimjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    32

    Code

    If you see somthing that could be done better why not revamp it and post it? You do have the source.

  5. #155
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    50
    Cavemanbob,
    Sent ya PM.

    CGEQ

  6. #156
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    426
    Thanks scottyy, stupid typos...

    *** is what I stick in front of mobs that match an alert mob so they get stuck on the top of the list. This is the kind of thing that's really making me think about sticking in a proper options dialog...

    LOTS of changes and fixes coming in today's version including some neat features.

    The performance of the huge if statement is likely irrelevant as the compiler almost surely converts it to a jump table anyway. I'll probably switch it to array lookups anyway though.
    Last edited by cavemanbob; 04-10-2003 at 11:53 AM.

  7. #157
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    11

    *** Alert?

    *** shows up in front of PCs as well, normal players with *** in front of their names, not just mobs...

    And as for "alert mob" What do you mean by that?

  8. #158
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    426
    There's a file called filters.conf in the client directory that has a list of a number of interesting mob names. If a spawn in the list has one of those as a substring it sticks a *** in front of it and beeps. It's a line somewhere in the NetThread function that puts the *** in there, if you don't like it, just comment it out and recompile.

  9. #159
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    139
    You should set up a Sourceforge project before Ratt boots this project off his forums. =)

    They are free right?

  10. #160
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    426
    New version:

    http://alteria.sf.net/myseq-1.4.zip
    http://alteria.sf.net/myseqserverc-1.3.zip
    http://alteria.sf.net/seq-maps.zip

    Lost of little changes that I can't remember, major ones: Font dialog for the listbox, mousewheel and +/- zoom the map, and adjustable splitter between map and listbox

  11. #161
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    6

    Just an FYI

    Works great while in any zone that you have a map for. But I have found that with the most recent version when I zone into gunthak or Nadox. (haven't tried the other LoY zones yet) I get the can't load map (because it isn't there) but I also do not get a mob listing.

    Any thoughts?

    Thanks

  12. #162
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    21
    works great but lost the line draw from your postion to the mob or pc you select on map

  13. #163
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    426
    I'll fix the non-existant map causing no mobs to show, the line from player to mob too, I haven't had a chance to test it with eq yet today so there may be other bugs hiding

  14. #164
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    5
    Also seems that it only updates when you click on someone on the list, or on a dot.

  15. #165
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    50
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at System.Drawing.SafeNativeMethods.GdipCreatePen2(In tPtr brush, Single width, Int32 unit, IntPtr& pen)
    at System.Drawing.Pen..ctor(Brush brush, Single width)
    at myseq.MapCon.Form1_Paint(Object sender, PaintEventArgs pe)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnPaint(PaintEventArg s e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.PaintWithErrorHandlin g(PaintEventArgs e, Int16 layer, Boolean disposeEventArgs)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmPaint(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Mes sage& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Mess age& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.UserControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage (Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(M essage& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.288
    CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.0.3705/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    myseq
    Assembly Version: 1.0.1195.25863
    Win32 Version: 1.0.1195.25863
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/<name>/Desktop/myseq/myseq.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.288
    CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.3300.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.288
    CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.3300.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.288
    CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.3300.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.288
    CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.3300.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
    application or machine (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
    rather than being handled by this dialog.


    The client just errored out with the above in the details window.

    CGEQ

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 10 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 10 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On