PDA

View Full Version : libEQ.a

jphrique
05-11-2002, 12:16 AM
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to Linux, and have never tried installing ShowEQ before.

I read the README.libEQ, checked the checksum on the file I downloaded, everything looks good. I copied the file (libEQ.a)into /usr/local/lib, but the ./configure still says that libEQ.a was not found.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

rencro
05-11-2002, 12:31 AM
try /usr/lib/ for libEQ.a

jphrique
05-11-2002, 12:32 AM
Yeah, I tried putting it there as well...I'm going to restart and see if I just messed something up...

jphrique
05-11-2002, 12:37 AM
still no luck...no idea what could be wrong.

Gallarien
05-15-2002, 11:03 AM
Hi folks,

I am also getting the message libEQ.a not found, during configure.

I'm not new to linux or showeq. Mine has been working on multiple systems for a long time. My setup quit working a couple of weeks ago, so .....

Update my installation from CVS and get the libEQ.a from smurfette. The md5cksum matches as well as the file ownership and permissions. I've tried it in the /usr/lib and /usr/local/lib directories. I know the file was not mangled in xfer.

I use the following to update my showeq area:

export CVSROOT=:pserver:[email protected] :/cvsroot/seq
cvs login
cvs -z3 update linux
cvs logout

Yet I get the libEQ.a not found during ./configure. If I put the old libEQ.a in place, the configure phase completes normally.

I have also ran the ldconfig command as well. No help.

Any suggestions?

Im running a RH 7.2 system with the following:
qt -2.3.1-5, qt-devel-2.3.1-5, libpcap-0.6.2-9
glibc-2.2.4-19.3, libstdc++-2.96-98, gcc-2.96-98
libtool-1.4-8, autoconf-2.13-14, automake-1.4p5-2

TIA,
~Galla

lost
05-15-2002, 12:26 PM