PDA

View Full Version : can't get QT to make



Baron NooB
06-21-2002, 04:18 PM
i can't get qt-2.3.2 to make because it can't find my g++3.0, i know i have 3.0 instead of 3.0.1 its because when i tried 3.0.1 i also got a gcc3.0.1 error, changing it to 3.0 got rid of one....but i can't get it to find g++, help me out please...

the error message reads:

make[2]: g++3: Command not found
make[2]: *** [mocgen.o] Error 127
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[2]: g++3: Command not found
make[2]: *** [qbuffer.o] Error 127
make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/lib/qt-2.3.2/src/moc`
make[1]: *** [src-moc] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/lib/qt-2.3.2`
make: *** [init] Erorr 2

high_jeeves
06-21-2002, 04:33 PM
As is posted in many many other places:

type g++. then press the tab key twice. This will try to autocomplete, and will give you all of the commands on your system that start with "g++". You should see one for g++<3.x.x>.

I could tell you your precise version if you told me some basic information like distributions, and the output of rpm -qa | grep gcc

--Jeeves

Mago
06-21-2002, 04:45 PM
Ok dock this may fix ya problem,

Download qt-gcc3-2.3.2-1.i386.rpm
AND

qt-gcc3-devel-2.3.2-1.i386.rpm

To /root/showeq directory

Then type:

rpm -ivh qt-gcc3-2.3.2-1.i386.rpm This will install the rpm file

do the same to the next files as well,

just sounds like you 2 gcc3 rpm files are not installed...

command to complie Qt-gcc3-2.3.2

try this...

after you install those rpm files...

cd /usr/lib/qt-gcc3-2.3.2
export QTDIR=/usr/lib/qt-gcc3-2.3.2/
./configure -thread
make

let me know how you make out...

Baron NooB
06-21-2002, 09:23 PM
thanks a lot everyone....the tab thing worked for me, sorry for bothering to post over something so trivial, been tryin to get it for 3 days, reading everything i could, guess i'm just a n00b, hence the name lol, well thanks again for the help