PDA

View Full Version : SEQ shutdown / Freezing linux

astraa
07-29-2002, 09:49 PM
Hello All

Complete newbie:

My Show EQ is the latest version 4.2.13 running on an AMD 1.4 256 ram 32 meg DDR Asus GF3 Vidio card, 10/100 NIC using 7. Red Hat, installed via the install from Installing Show EQ on Red Hat 7.2 Clean install.

My problem is: SEQ keeps closing its self down at odd intervals, or worse locks up the Linux totally, what could be the cause of this, and how can I fix it.

And please all you Gurus out there we all started out asking questions.

Thanks in advance for all help in any form.

Astraa
Replies direct to email would be super :-)

[email protected]

Cryonic
07-29-2002, 10:24 PM
When X appears to lock up, what is the output of top?

SEQ crashing is a problematic, but semi-irregular behavior. Restart SEQ and relog or zone.

what version of QT is SEQ compiled with. What compiler (2.9.6, 3.0.x, 3.1.x)?

The more information you give the better the help can be with responding (if we choose to).

astraa
07-29-2002, 10:56 PM
Originally posted by Cryonic
When X appears to lock up, what is the output of top?

SEQ crashing is a problematic, but semi-irregular behavior. Restart SEQ and relog or zone.

what version of QT is SEQ compiled with. What compiler (2.9.6, 3.0.x, 3.1.x)?

The more information you give the better the help can be with responding (if we choose to).

When X locks up I have not seen any output of top. Not quite sure where I should look, and when it does lock up, I can not move any windows or open or close down any windows to look elsewhere, I have to reset.

The QT i used to compile is QT-2.3.2 as directed in the installing of Show EQ on Red Hat 7.2. I did not know that there was a newer version out, and if so how would I complie with it, the information I used to compile was from

http://www.ethernalquest.org/boards/viewtopic.php?t=276