PDA

View Full Version : Twilight Quest Mob filters

Ataal
08-07-2002, 12:17 PM
I'm pretty new to the whole filter thing, I'd been using SEQ as more of a "where the hell am I now" type of thing.

I've recently created a filter file for the Twilight Sea zone that will let me know when any of the mobs for the Twilight Sea armor quests spawn. It's been very helpful thus far, I've gotten nearly 20 or so miscellaneous peices in a little over a week. Also, I've put in a seperate listing of the named mobs such as the named elementals and shadows....pretty much anything out of the ordinary is in my filter.

ok, so to the point. Has anyone already created these filters already? If not, I don't mind posting mine here or where ever. I'll be doing Scarlet Desert next. I've been using the chart on the Safe House's website for the names of the mobs. If anyone knows of a better source, let me know.

BlueAdept
08-07-2002, 09:13 PM
I believe that there are twilight filters on my site. www.seqstuff.cjb.net

I should probably have a new updated list based on spawnlogs that are sent to me in the next week or 2. I have gotten several logs from people in the last week or so.

Im probably not going to be around much for about 2 weeks. Need to upgrade my server and have some personal things to take care of.

Ataal
08-07-2002, 10:37 PM
Ah yes, I saw the twilight filter there, but the one I'm seeing only has the following mobs listed:

Name:Terra
Name:tro jeg firekeeper (this mob is not in Twilight sea) *
Name:tro jeg etcher (this mob is not in Twilight sea) *
Name:glorious sunflower (this mob is not in Twilight sea) *
Name:bloodtribe gem collector (this mob is not in Twilight sea) *

The one I made has 100+ mobs....maybe I'm not seeing the correct one on that page, I have been known to skim too much.