PDA

View Full Version : Mandrake 9.0 Install.. Or working urls.

cide
10-07-2002, 11:42 AM
Ive just downloaded and installed the lastest distro. Great release, getting some hardware configs and mouse is locking up when I change any of em.. but thats minor.

Got all the packages installed, pretty sure its all up to the latest date. Figured the 8.2 guide would work in my case, when getting the various files and RPMs the links arnt working. (For example QT, and the Mandrake...2.1 rpm).

I've searched around, and to my avail theres nothing current about this. Except for a small post which didnt help me.

I am wondering if anyone can assist me with finding a way around this, or a up to date guide? I am not a newbie to linux, I know my way around somewhat. And id like to get showeq figured out today, I havnt used it for about 8 months. Last time I used it was when mandrake 7 was current 8). Thank you very much.

Best,

Cide

Cryonic
10-07-2002, 02:02 PM
Did you read this thread:

http://seq.sourceforge.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1978

?

If you did, then read it again, if not, then try reading it.

N00B to Linux
10-07-2002, 02:21 PM
I followed everything in this post and did installation succesfully.

Only problem now is having "Segmentation Fault" when attempting to launch application...

Any idea (please, don't ask me to read this board, I research many times a solution to my problem but nothing really helpfull).

S_B_R
10-07-2002, 02:26 PM
Search for "back trace" or "core"

cide
10-07-2002, 05:15 PM
... I dont see what your trying to show me.

Cryonic
10-07-2002, 06:40 PM
Like the fact that it says to hover your mouse over the link to get the full URL? The forums shorten urls when displayed, but you can still see the full url down at the bottom of your browser.

n00b_01
10-07-2002, 10:19 PM