PDA

View Full Version : SEQ 4.3.0 on RedHat 8.0

Cynnamin
10-30-2002, 11:10 AM
Brand new install of RedHat 8.0 & new install of SEQ 4.3.0
My copy of libEQ.a is dated 11AM today & the md5 checks out.

I did compile it AFTER getting the libEQ.a and everything seemed to compile correctly. :) There is only ONE libEQ.a on the entire machine (/usr/lib) and I have tried running as root & also user w/root password.

SEQ loads up and then just sits, blank.

I have loaded SEQ both inputting the ip address of the EQ machines & changing it in the Network menu on SEQ & then zoned and it stills its blank. I have also summoned a pet to see if the spawn would trigger it, still nothing.

Any advice or anything else I can post for better help?

Flame me if you want ;) I'm a dumb newb! =p

I do have a Linksys router involved, are there any particular ports that need to be opened on either machine? Thanks in advance!

Cynni

Edit -- This is probably irrelevant but I thought it wouldn't hurt to post:
Using config file '/usr/local/share/showeq/showeq.xml'
Loaded preferences file: /usr/local/share/showeq/seqdef.xml!
Unable to open file: /usr/local/share/showeq/showeq.xml!
Listening for client: 192.168.1.100
Initializing Packet Capture Thread:
Filtering packets on device eth0, IP host 192.168.1.100
Loading filters from '/usr/local/share/showeq/filters.conf'
No Zone Specific filter file '/usr/local/share/showeq/filters_unknown.conf'.
Loading default '/usr/local/share/showeq/filters.conf'.
GuildMgr: WARNING - could not load guildsfile, /usr/local/share/showeq/guilds2.dat
Categories Reloaded
Error opening map file '/usr/local/share/showeq/unknown.map'!
Opcode Logging Mask: 0 0 0

z26o
10-30-2002, 11:18 AM
I do have a Linksys router involved,
Do you also have a **true** hub attached to the Linksys router? Try to give us an idea of what your network set up looks like. Or read the many posts about linksys to see some of the reccomended configurations.

-z-

Cynnamin
10-30-2002, 11:23 AM