PDA

View Full Version : I am sure this is not how to ask this....BUT

PopNFresh
11-29-2002, 01:24 PM
I am totally new to SHOWEQ, but the maps and not getting lost again is enough that I have contributed to this project. Now to my problem.

I installed RedHat Linux 8.0 without problems. I downloaded and compiled SEQ without any problems. I compiled on my windows box the superstealth key sniffer without problems. All the instructions to everything I have done were on the money and easy to follow. SEQ seems to be working fine, except all the mobs show up as unknown with nothing about lvl or even class, etc. Even one of my second characters when I use the other EQ computer doesn't have any useful information. From everything I have read, this doesn't seem like the expected results. I never used SEQ before yesterday, so I don't know exactly what should be displayed.

Now I am getting some information some DROP information does this mean I am getting something I should when SEQ is given a proper decode key? I am assuming that SEQ is not getting the decode key properly, but don't know how to determine why it isn't. The DLL for the sniffer seems to be working properly (at least it loads and waits for eqgame.exe and after I start EQ is is gone).

My frustration is partly because I don't know exactly what I should expect, but from all I have read, I expected to see mob and NPC names as well as other players in the zone.

Flame me if you must, but at least point me in a direction, I am hoping this is something simple stupid that I have failed to do.

Thanks in advance.

PopNFresh

high_jeeves
11-29-2002, 04:28 PM
READ THE FORUMS. Atleast the announcements board for christs sake.

--Jeeves

PopNFresh
11-29-2002, 09:03 PM
Originally posted by high_jeeves
READ THE FORUMS. Atleast the announcements board for christs sake.

--Jeeves