PDA

View Full Version : Help needed I think....

Shade
01-29-2003, 08:02 PM
Ok, sorry, this is my first time posting. I have been using this for quite some time now and never seen a problem like this before.

I did do a search for something like this but did not seem to come up with anything usefull.

I am using qt-3.0.5 to compile, it was working before the most recent patch. I have updated the libEQ.a file I am logging in the same way I always do, seq does not pick up the char or anything. However in the terminal I get the following errors.

Error: Expected 248, but only 105 left
Error: Expected 243, but only 180 left
Error: Expected 113, but only 72 left
WARNING: RemDropCode (2b40) (dataLen:2 != sizeof(remDropStruct):10)!
Error: Expected 249, but only 0 leftWARNING: RemDropCode (2b40) (dataLen:2 != sizeof(remDropStruct):10)!
Error: Expected 26, but only 25 left
Error: Expected 5888, but only 97 left
Error: Expected 167, but only 117 left
WARNING: GroupDeclineCode (4140) (dataLen:65 != sizeof(groupDeclineStruct):131)!

This is only a brief description, there are other errors as well, however sadly I do not know how to copy and paste from the terminal window. Sorry, but I am still learning everyday about this. My question would be, is this happening to everyone since the most recent patch? Or, did I do something wrong? Do I need to upgrade anything? I am really not sure and any help would be much appriciated.

high_jeeves
01-29-2003, 08:08 PM
Search is only half of the game. Reading is the other half. Read the last 2 days worth of postings...

--Jeeves

sea4th
01-29-2003, 08:20 PM
Originally posted by Shade
Ok, sorry, this is my first time posting. I have been using this for quite some time now and never seen a problem like this before.

I did do a search for something like this but did not seem to come up with anything usefull.