PDA

View Full Version : Developers look here.

Alfred
03-04-2003, 12:55 PM
I realize this is an open source product but I'm going to bring this up again....

I'm willing to put money out for this. I am a developer but in a totally different line of work and I am willing to pay You to do the work for me. I don't expect hand holding. I will pay a small amount after each patch that breaks seq, all you need is a PO box or pay pal.

If I get working code, I'll send a check. If you don't get a check from me then I'm on a black list and it is therefore in my interest to get you a check.

Yes I realize there are all sorts of issues with this, but having been a paid programmer for most of my work life... well I like to get paid for what I'm doing and I bet you would too.

So... the floor is open. Your turn.

AlphaBeta
03-04-2003, 12:59 PM
What ever your smoking can I have some plz? :rolleyes:

Alfred
03-04-2003, 01:07 PM
Ah spoken like a true believer in being spoon feed everything in his/her life ;)

baelang
03-04-2003, 01:08 PM
how does one "black list" someone out of an open source project?

Alfred
03-04-2003, 01:14 PM
if we agree outside of the open source realm... to have a consumer / provider relationship where you are providing something for me and I am supposed to pay you because I agreed to do so, and I don't then I would assume I'm going to be on your black list. ;)

So yes. This is outside of the scope of open source. That is why I said I know there are all sorts of issues regarding this.

This biggest probably being Sony would have a field day if this became a big enough or trackable service. ;)

AlphaBeta
03-04-2003, 02:23 PM