PDA

View Full Version : opcodes

raytrace
03-04-2003, 05:29 PM
Hi

I'm pretty new here to SEQ and was using it shortly before it was broken.

Anyways, I know enough C++ to get myself in trouble so I figured I would try my hand at fixing SEQ but I was wondering if the opcodes in the opcodes.h are correct.

If not, could someone please post the correct opcodes if you have them?

wizard
03-04-2003, 05:37 PM
fucking priceless...

raytrace
03-04-2003, 06:07 PM
So what is so priceless wizard?

Grant it, I'm no programming genius but at least I am making the effort to try to understand the SEQ code.

I've read thru the forums and I see several references to looking at the opcodes so I assume that the opcodes may be incorrect in the opcodes.h file.

I know nothing of using Ethereal or any other sniffer, but I am reading thru the PDF file on Ethereal's website.

I am making an effort to learn SEQ and hopefully be able to make a contribution, but you seem to find it funny that I may ask a question that is "fucking priceless".

Damn, it's no wonder the Devs jump ship with smart ass remarks such as yours.

If I'm wrong about something in SEQ then correct me. If I'm way off base and opcodes aren't the problem then point me in the right direction. Otherwise keep that black hole you call a mouth shut.

Surak
03-04-2003, 06:08 PM
damn. always some goof who would rather insult people instead of keeping his mouth shut or trying to help.

good luck to you raytrace, hope you have blastfurnace quality flame sheilds for the jerks in this forum.

uncleubb
03-04-2003, 06:13 PM
If, raytrace, you are actually trying to learn as you say you are, read through these forums a little bit more carefully. I believe that you will find your answer about the opcodes... You may be a tad embarrassed when you discover the answer.

If you are simply trying to be a smartass or trying in another way to post yet another hurry up message, puh-lease SHUT IT!

wizard
03-04-2003, 06:21 PM