PDA

View Full Version : Interesting issue

datadog
04-16-2003, 06:46 PM
The last few times I tried to use this, i had an interesting problem.

I usually start the myseqserver before I start EQ. Start the client and hit GO. I see the 'New Connection from...' message in the server window.

Then when I start EQ (enter world), nothing happens. Small red dot in the center of the map. It doesnt move, no maps load, no mob list.

However, if I close down both apps, restart the myseqserver with EQ minimized, then start the client and hit GO, it works.

Not really sure if this is a bug. My workaround is fairly simple and works fine so no biggie. Just thought I would throw it out here and see what others thought.

dd

cavemanbob
04-16-2003, 06:55 PM
You can start the server anytime, but you shouldn't hit go till eq is loaded and you're in a zone. It won't stop you, but it won't work either.

Sedai
04-16-2003, 07:49 PM
Sorry Bob I'm a noob too and I have the same problem. I have stpped and started the server and the client and i still only get the little red dot in the middle. I see that the sewrver does have a connection. sigh I dunno

Sedai
04-16-2003, 07:52 PM
Sorry Bob I downloaded all new stuff extracted and loaded and it works now, Thanks for a freat app

cavemanbob
04-16-2003, 07:56 PM
Use this procedure to start it:

Start server
Start client, but don't hit go yet
Start EQ andl let your toon get into a zone
Hit go on client

If this still doesn't work and you're NOT in any LoY zones, start the server like this: myseqserverc 1000 4734 1
Then get your toon into a zone
Hit Go
Now the server should spam a bunch of text about packets.
If any of the lines don't have a sent and it stalls post where it stalled.

There is a known issue with LoY zones, it's being worked on.

Good to hear you got it working, the new server has some better error handling as well :)

Nurseling
04-16-2003, 08:48 PM