PDA

View Full Version : please help me

Warhon
11-30-2003, 12:51 PM
i am new to running MYSEQ, i have head everything i can find on it, no matter what i do, it wont run, i get a blank screen, i have downloaded several versions of the server 1.9b, i have the client version 1.15.12, i have download the support files and unzipped them in the clients folder, i made sure i have the most recent offsets........

Nothing works, the client and the server are talking the client make a connection to the server, on my client i get nothing at all.

Can someone please give me some insight as to why this wont run.

I am running window XP pro, i have downloaded and in stalled the .net framework

Yrvaken
11-30-2003, 01:03 PM
have a firewall ? =P

Warhon
11-30-2003, 01:45 PM
i do, linksys wireless router

MQSEQ2
11-30-2003, 03:09 PM
It's not a FireWall.

Download Server 1.11 and everything should work for you. 1.11 should already have the latest offsets (11/25/2003) in the Ini file.

It sounds like you have an older version of 1.9b.

If this doesn't solve the problem then turn on the Error Logging (F1 -> Set Logging to 1) then post your results. Also verify that the connection is being made to the Server via the Server window.

xeerex
12-01-2003, 01:11 AM
Router = physical firewall due to NAT/port changes/etc

Your router shouldn't cause you any problems unless you are running the MySEQ client on a 2nd pc. The only trouble then would maybe be assigned static IP addresses if you didn't know how.

You can also try the self-installers if you continue to have trouble. I just take the excellent programs written by the developers and create setup.exe files for the MySEQ client.

http://www.rexpage.com/myseq

Warhon
12-01-2003, 01:57 AM
it was the server version i was trying to use, i downloaded 1.11 and its working fine, thanks for your help.

xeerex
12-01-2003, 09:28 PM
In that case, it must have been the offsets. The previous servers (1.9b) will run the new client.