PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Make



ralkrasta
02-12-2004, 05:24 AM
I have been running SEQ for awhile now, this GoD patch messed it up as does most patches, but today I have run into a new problem.

Doing CVS update even downloading and extracting the tarball for 5.0.0.5 I still get the same problem.

I do the usual...

Export CC=gcc3
Export CXX=g++3
Export QTDIR=/usr/lib/qt32 (yeah my QT dir is a little different)
make -f Makefile.dist
./configure

Then I type "make" and this is what I am getting.

make all-recursive
make[1]: Entering directory `/seq/showeq'
Making all in maps
make[2]: Entering directory `/seq/showeq/maps'
make[2]: Nothing to be done for `all'.
make[2]: Leaving Directory `/seq/showeq/maps'
Making all in src
make[2]: Entering directory `/seq/showeq/src'
/usr/lib/qt32/bin/uic mapicondialog.ui > ui_mapicondialog.h
/usr/lib/qt32/bin/uic: relocation error: /usr/lib/qt32/bin/uic: undefined symbol: _ZN7QString9fromAsciiEPKci
make[2]: *** [ui_mapcondialog.h] Error 127
make[2]: Leaving directory `/seq/showeq/src'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/seq/showeq'
make: *** [all] Error 2

And that is what I get every single time. Any ideas?

Also I tried doing a... make clean -- before... make -f Makefile.dist - just to be sure. Still the same problem.

My QT version is 3.2.0b2.

Just in case I didn't mention it, SEQ was working perfectly as of Feb 9th 2004.

Also I am running Redhat 9.0 I think, I know it's 9.*.

Zaphod
02-12-2004, 08:58 AM
Originally posted by ralkrasta
/usr/lib/qt32/bin/uic mapicondialog.ui > ui_mapicondialog.h
/usr/lib/qt32/bin/uic: relocation error: /usr/lib/qt32/bin/uic: undefined symbol: _ZN7QString9fromAsciiEPKci
make[2]: *** [ui_mapcondialog.h] Error 127
[/B]

This would tend to indicate that your LD_LIBRARY_PATH isn't set to include $QTDIR/lib. So do the following before performing the build steps:

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$QTDIR/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH


Hope this helps...

Enjoy,
Zaphod (dohpaZ)

StarZman
02-13-2004, 12:36 AM
Getting the same error when doing the make on beta . 4.3.19 woks fine




export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$QTDIR/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH

made sure I was doing that and still getting same error

Cryonic
02-13-2004, 02:10 AM
Just out of curiousity, see what happens if you upgrade QT from the beta version to a stable version (like 3.2.3).

ralkrasta
02-13-2004, 06:34 AM
Your suggestion got me past the error, though it didn't seem to do as much as it used to do on make and make install.

Though I will find out later when the servers come back up.

Getting a lot of "Nothing to be done" messages, so can't imagine that's good, but we'll see :)

ralkrasta
02-13-2004, 08:53 AM
Working now, thanks.