PDA

View Full Version : 5.0.0.5 - make fails on gentoo with QT3.3



kjb
02-12-2004, 06:50 PM
Doesn't compile on my gentoo box with QT 3.3

g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I. -I. -I.. -I/usr/qt/3/include -I/usr/X11R6/include -DPKG
DATADIR=\"/usr/local/share/showeq/\" -I/usr/include/pcap -D_REENTRANT -O2 -W
all -g -ggdb -DDEBUG -finline-functions -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT=1 -DDISPLAY_ICONS=
false -DICON_DIR=\"/eq-icons/\" -c -o xmlconv.o `test -f xmlconv.cpp || echo './
'`xmlconv.cpp
xmlconv.cpp: In member function `bool DomConvenience::elementToVariant(const
QDomElement&, QVariant&)':
xmlconv.cpp:255: error: call of overloaded `QCursor(uint)' is ambiguous
/usr/qt/3/include/qcursor.h:93: error: candidates are: QCursor::QCursor(long
unsigned int)
/usr/qt/3/include/qcursor.h:77: error: QCursor::QCursor(const
QCursor&)
/usr/qt/3/include/qcursor.h:72: error: QCursor::QCursor(int)
make[3]: *** [xmlconv.o] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/src/showeq/src'
make[2]: *** [all] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/src/showeq/src'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/usr/local/src/showeq'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Tried the AUTOCONF changes but no dice.

Zaphod
02-12-2004, 11:03 PM
hmmm... Haven't tried Qt 3.3 yet...

My gentoo 1.4 box is still running Qt 3.2.3 and my Fedora box is running Qt 3.1.2.

I'll try to take a look into it. Not sure what has changed in Qt 3.3.

Enjoy,
Zaphod (dohpaZ)

Oid
02-13-2004, 01:47 AM
Yup, same error on gentoo 1.4 w/ qt 3.3. Downgrading to 3.2.3 now

lildr00d
02-13-2004, 12:07 PM
QT 3.3 also does not seem to work with RH9 and 5.0.0.5

However it does work with 3.3.0-Beta 1 Wierd arse shiz



-*
Just on a side note seems funny I have my QTDIR and LD_LIBRARY all defined as /usr/local/qt and /usr/local/qt/lib

and when I compile 5.0.0.5 with 3.3 it uses /usr/local/qt as QTDIR but it used /usr/local/qt.old/lib as the Library directory

I moved my old qt directory to qt.old so if something funny happened I could revert back.

Unsure why it would use the qt.old/lib for the lib path.. I even went so far as to use the ./configure options to set the library path. Still no go

I think next time I will just move the old qt directory to my PC box and see if that makes a difference.

S_B_R
02-13-2004, 01:28 PM
I ment to post this yesterday too...

curio
02-13-2004, 09:14 PM
try QCursor(uint) instead of QCursor(int). QT3.3 added some extra methods to QCursor..

Doomed.to.SEQ
02-14-2004, 07:23 AM
Curio's solution seems to work quite well. Thanks Curio :)