PDA

View Full Version : new spawns still show up as unknown

granai
07-10-2004, 12:42 AM
well i got showeq running...but any new spawns are still showing up as unknown....i patched the zoneopcode.xml that is listed here (http://seq.sourceforge.net/forums/showthread.php?threadid=4883)

plz help

Cryonic
07-10-2004, 08:27 AM
Well, from the wonderful lack of information you posted, we can't really help you much.

You found the patch, so what did you do after that....

granai
07-10-2004, 08:31 AM
sorry about that...
i read the entire thread...and it seemed the only thing the patch changed was the zoneopcode.xml...and someone posted a link to download the updated file...so i downloaded that file and replaced the original one in showeq/conf folder....

i didnt apply the patch b/c from what i understood from reading the post, all the patch did was change that individual file....and im a linux noob so i wanted to do the simplest solution.

thanks for the help

Cryonic
07-10-2004, 08:49 AM
if you replaced the copy in showeq/conf then it didn't replace the copy that SEQ actually reads on load

just type:
make install
from inside the showeq/conf folder

granai
07-10-2004, 10:01 PM
ok...when i typed make install from the showeq/conf folder i got this

make install
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/mrt/seq/showeq/conf'
make[1]: Nothing to be done for `install-exec-am'.
/bin/sh ../mkinstalldirs /usr/local/share/showeq
/usr/bin/install -c -m 644 seqdef.xml /usr/local/share/showeq/seqdef.xml
/usr/bin/install: cannot remove `/usr/local/share/showeq/seqdef.xml': Permission denied
/usr/bin/install -c -m 644 worldopcodes.xml /usr/local/share/showeq/worldopcodes.xml
/usr/bin/install: cannot remove `/usr/local/share/showeq/worldopcodes.xml': Permission denied
/usr/bin/install -c -m 644 zoneopcodes.xml /usr/local/share/showeq/zoneopcodes.xml
/usr/bin/install: cannot remove `/usr/local/share/showeq/zoneopcodes.xml': Permission denied