PDA

View Full Version : QT Compilation error

steve4king
07-25-2004, 05:36 AM
None of the other posts I found seemed to directly address the same issue.

Please bear with me, as I am a linux newb.

Tried this first time on debian linux this error happened so i decided to simplify and use the same version that the walkthrough used (redhat 7.2) same exact error. diff comps, diff linux.

[]# cd /usr/lib/qt-3.2.3
[]# export QTDIR=/usr/lib/qt-3.2.3
[]# export PATH=$QTDIR/bin:$PATH
[]# export MANPATH=$QTDIR/man:$MANPATH
[]# export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$QTDIR/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
[]# ./configure -thread
[]# gmake
[]# gmake install

when I run gmake:

kernel/qfontengine_x11.cpp: In member function 'bool
QOpenType::supportsScript(unsigned int'):
kernel/qfontengine_x11.cpp:2203 'FT_Err_Table_Missing' undeclared (first use this function)
kernel/qfontengine_x11.cpp:2203: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in.)
gmake[2]: *** [.obj/release-shared-mt/qfontengine_x11.o] Error 1
gmake[2]: Leaving directory '/usr/lib/qt-3.2.3/src'
gmake[1]: *** {sub-src] Error 2
gmake[1]: Leaving directory '/usr/lib/qt-3.2.3'
gmake: *** [init] Error 2

If anyone could let me know what the problem/solution might be; please toss me a few words and fill me in heh.

Thx

steve4king
07-25-2004, 06:20 AM
decided to try to compile seq regardless;
Checking for QT... yes
>> Found version.: 3.2.3
>>> Headers.......: /usr/lib/qt-3.2.3/include/
>>>> Libraries.....: Unable to locate?!?
configure: error: Please verify your Qt lib install!

purple
07-25-2004, 09:43 AM
That's probably an Xft symbol. Maybe try turning off Xft when you run configure for QT.

steve4king
07-25-2004, 10:54 AM
ran:

./configure -no-xft
/gmake

seemed to be compiling properly after that.. but noticed there were a lot of errors on everything configured from /doc

same problem while trying to configure seq

"unable to locate library"