PDA

View Full Version : New Netcode Revision 4

purple
02-08-2005, 10:50 PM
Ok, here's my last drop hopefully of new netcode patches for testing. Again, this is against latest CVS. Please check this out and if all seems well, this will go into CVS. This finished my todo list, except opcodes that I'm not horribly motivated to work on any longer ;)

New in this one:
1) Session Tracking is implemented. If your seq seems to not be picking up anything, you might have session tracking on and it got confused and locked on the wrong port. To fix this, go to Network->Monitor Next EQ Client seen and then zone. That should pick things back up. If there's any weirdness in Session Tracking, or if you needed Session Tracking before, but it doesn't work for you now, please post! I did my best to make it work, but I've never used it before so....

2) CRC checking is implemented. CRC checking under the new protocol is session based, so you might see CRC error messages when session responses get messed up. It doesn't mean you have a bad netcard, it just means that seq doesn't know the correct session key in order to check the CRC. Under normal circumstances, you shouldn't see CRC errors. If things get really screwed up, zoning starts a new session which should help. I did my best to suppress the errors pre-session initialization.

3) More opcodes done. I'd wager more opcodes are correct now than before 1/26 really.

4) Updated version to 5.0.0.17, updated Changelog, News.

As usual, please post any problems you see. Hopefully we can get them sorted out. If you are getting random fragments overwriting buffers, try session tracking first, please.

Attached: 02082005.patch.gz.txt (remove .txt, gzipped patch)

bonkersbobcat
02-09-2005, 01:11 AM
Committed to cvs as version 5.0.0.17

Please make any further patches from this version.