PDA

View Full Version : Crash on mouse activity while startup / zoning.



bobster
06-14-2006, 01:33 AM
Lately, I've crashed, or semi crashed when using mouse wheel when zoning or starting client. This is cut/paste from "debug info"
Client is build 1.19.0.4191. Any ideas ? oh, this also happened before the latest patch, (6.13.06)

************** Exception Text **************
System.InvalidOperationException: Collection was modified; enumeration operation may not execute.
at System.Collections.Hashtable.HashtableEnumerator.M oveNext()
at myseq.EQData.FindMob(Single delta, Single x, Single y, Boolean ignoreHidden)
at myseq.MapCon.MapCon_MouseMove(Object sender, MouseEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnMouseMove(MouseEven tArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseMove(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Mes sage& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Mess age& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.UserControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.O nMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
myseq
Assembly Version: 1.19.0.4191
Win32 Version: 1.19.0.4191
CodeBase: file:///C:/Privat/myseq/myseq.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
MagicLibrary
Assembly Version: 1.7.4.0
Win32 Version: 1.7.4.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Privat/myseq/MagicLibrary.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Soap
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Soap/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Soap.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
SpeechLib
Assembly Version: 5.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 5.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Privat/myseq/SpeechLib.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

Seaxouri
06-14-2006, 03:52 PM
How fast is the machine on which you are running the client? Are you running the client and server on the same machine?

It seems that the line where the error is occurring in the part of the code where, as you move the mouse around the screen, if you pass over a spawn, it tries to walk thru the list of spawns to retrieve info about that spawn. While walking thru the list, the list changes underneath you, and the code that is doing the walking does not like that.

So, yes, it is a bug. Not sure when it will be fixed, as it is hard to reproduce.

However, try increasing the Update Delay if it is too annoying. Does the app crash or just popup a message and when you click OK it resumes functioning?

Another thing is that the filter processing code is not the greatest, and it slows down updates. If you are not interested in filters, and are running on a slower machine, try renaming the filters folder to filters.keep, and restart the client. This will 'hide' all the filter files from MySEQ, and speed up the client processing. Hopefully enough such that you won't have any race conditions like you seem to be having.

bobster
06-15-2006, 05:14 PM
Running client on separate computer. 3.0GhZ 1G ram win xp pro SP2.
Race offsets fixed with the complete offsets you posted.
Way I trigger it is to zone into a long load zone (PoK is great for this =/ ) then zoom&move mouse in main window while EQ on "Server comp" is loading.
It does give the "continue? - Quit?" pop up box. but I have found it to be a lil less stabile if "continue" is used. Have not tried with higher delay and/or no filters. will do when I get the chance.

Wrecker BoB