PDA

View Full Version : Need help, complete noob

reparm
09-06-2006, 06:40 AM
This is probably a really dumb question, but I just got linux fc3 running on my computer and I found an rpm package for showeq5.5.0.0.1 for fc3 and it installed with no errors and says that the showeq package has been installed. Now I can't figure out how to run the package, when I try to run it it doesn't say it doesn't exist but it doesn't do anything. I know theres probably alot more to it then just double clicking an rpm file...but i don't know where to go from there. If someone could help me out I would appretiate it.

*edit* wow never mind it really was that easy, it was somthing with the network cards not working or somthin, I haven't had a chance to test it yet, but it seems to be reading the maps just fine. *edit*

reparm
09-06-2006, 01:24 PM
So I can now get the showeq program loaded, but it's still not detecting any clients. Need some help don't know what I'm doing wrong. This is what I get when I first start showeq in the console:
[root@localhost ~]# showeq
ShowEQ 5.5.0.0, released under the GPL.
SINS 0.5, released under the GPL.
All ShowEQ source code is Copyright (C) 2000-2005 by the respective ShowEQ Devel opers
ShowEQ comes with NO WARRANTY.

You may redistribute copies of ShowEQ under the terms of
The GNU General Public License.
See: http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/gpl.html for more details...

For updates and information, please visit http://seq.sourceforge.net/
ShowEQ 5.5.0.0, Built from 'main.cpp' on Jun 17 2006 at 20:28:03
CVS: @(#) $Id: main.cpp,v 1.35 2005/10/05 15:29:08 cmmalone Exp $ $Name: $
Using GCC version: 3.4.4
Using glibc version: 2.3
Using Qt version: 3.3.4
Using headers from linux version: 2.4.20
Using EQItemDB: @(#) $Id: itemdb.cpp,v 1.12 2005/12/10 23:27:15 cmmalone Exp $ $Name: $
Using GDBM: This is GDBM version 1.8.0, as of May 19, 1999.
Running on Linux release 2.6.9-1.667 for processor i686

Using config file '/root/.showeq/showeq.xml'