PDA

View Full Version : Live Offsets - 9/3/2008



Carpathian
09-03-2008, 12:24 PM
Fixed the structs too... everything looks good on my end! MySEQ working ~3 minute after servers up ;-)


[File Info]
PatchDate=9/3/2008

[Port]
port=5555

[Memory Offsets]
ZoneAddr=0x99edc4
SpawnHeaderAddr=0x980dfc
CharInfo=0x980dfc
TargetAddr=0x980e14
ItemsAddr=0x980dcc

[SpawnInfo Offsets]
NextOffset=0x4
PrevOffset=0x8
LastnameOffset=0x38
XOffset=0x64
YOffset=0x68
ZOffset=0x6c
SpeedOffset=0x7c
HeadingOffset=0x80
NameOffset=0xA4
TypeOffset=0x125
SpawnIDOffset=0x148
HideOffset=0x17c
LevelOffset=0x2dc
RaceOffset=0xe48
ClassOffset=0xe4c

[GroundItem Offsets]
PrevOffset=0x00
NextOffset=0x04
IdOffset=0x08
DropIdOffset=0x0c
XOffset=0x34
YOffset=0x30
ZOffset=0x2c
NameOffset=0x38

Unfortunately, the program I wrote to automatically find the offsets only works on the base addresses... for now ;-) I'll have to fix that, then I plan to release it to the public.

orc_pawn_01
09-03-2008, 07:28 PM
Thanks a ton for the quick update!

Javaq
09-15-2008, 07:07 AM
Just wanted to post that these offsets, while working mostly, are not 100% correct. The ZoneAddr offset is not the same as you would get with the server in debug mode. Because of this I get the wrong zone names (and for me it won't load the correct map). It should be this:


[Memory Offsets]
ZoneAddr=0x99f044
SpawnHeaderAddr=0x980dfc
CharInfo=0x980dfc
TargetAddr=0x980e14
ItemsAddr=0x980dcc

Carpathian
09-15-2008, 12:07 PM
I'll have to look at the difference in data between the two offsets. The one I posted DOES work though. I would assume, without looking, that there is an issue regarding case sensitivity in the zone short names.

Javaq
09-19-2008, 07:52 PM
I use my own client, and I noticed the difference since it runs on a system where filenames are case sensitive (it wouldn't load maps because of that). I also noticed however that some of the zone names have additional notes added to them. For example, Crystallos just showed up as "Crystallos", but the raid instance of the same zone also had the word "raid" appended to it.

So there's more to it than just a change of case :)

Carpathian
09-19-2008, 09:48 PM
Very interesting, thanks for providing samples of the differences. Does it seperate it with an underscore by chance, or is it all one word? Crystallosraid or Crystallos_raid. I'll update the offset finder to get an offset which is outside of the zoneinfo struct.

Javaq
09-21-2008, 03:21 PM
I think it was "Crystallos raid", a space, no underscores.