PDA

View Full Version : Countless cflicting information. Help setup please.

SoDplayer
02-07-2009, 11:59 PM
I have been searching and playing for over 5 hours trying to figure this out. I play SoD (Shards of Dalaya) and for the life of my can't get this program to work. Do this to find these offsets, unless these offsets are wrong, then do this.....
I am a computer tech, and I can't follow any of this. The only thing I can gather (Or assume) is that because SoD doesn't patch our client, the offsets will be the same for ever and ever (I assume?)
Could someone PLEASE give me some information on how to get this working.
What offsets to use? Or what methods to use to get them (I have tried 3 methods in here, and none of them seem to work)
I have tried debug mode, and found the zone name (I think) but what zone name do I use? The new (SoD) zone name? Or the Live zone name?
Basically, after reading all the information I could find, and discovering allot of is is WAY out of date, I guess at this point I need a step by step.
What I have is client 1.19.8 and server 1.19.3.
Since SoD doesn't patch our client, and apparently 2 clients work, I have the client that came with Titanium.
Thank you in advance for the help.

BlueAdept
02-08-2009, 10:47 AM
Sorry but we dont support SoD.

I am not sure if MySEQ would even work with SoD, but you can try. You would have to find the offsets that they use. You would also have to make maps for the zones since they are different from EQs.

Razzle
02-08-2009, 02:07 PM
I will look into seeing if I can get you some offsets that will work.

I know I have a copy of titanium somewhere.

What other client version do they use?

Razzle

SoDplayer
02-09-2009, 06:54 PM
They are using (I believe its eqemu) 0.5.3
I know other people use it, as I found the map data designed for SoD (Or what was identified as such) and installed it. Either way I believe that's what the VBS file in the map directory is for, isn't it?