PDA

View Full Version : 2018. Project1999 ShowEQ Status

slippery_slope
04-05-2018, 11:32 AM
Hey,

What's the current status for ShowEQ for Project1999? I recently started playing and I love doing development work, so I was thinking of reviving it if the ball has been dropped since the 2014 patch?

Just bought a Raspberry Pi3, and SharkTap, and I'm going to set up a development environment to mess around with it for a couple weeks.

Does anyone currently have it working?

Also, if anyone else wants to work on it with me, please let me know. I'll set up a Slack server or something.

As always,
Slippery Slope

BlueAdept
04-05-2018, 11:38 AM
Go for it. I dont think anyone has done anything for a while on the project. If you are successful, we can make a branch for you.

slippery_slope
04-05-2018, 11:39 AM
Hey BlueAdept,

Just want to say, having taken about an hour or two to read the forum, I totally appreciate that you're still on here and active. It's one of the main reasons I considered doing it.

BlueAdept
04-05-2018, 02:25 PM
:) Thanks. If you can get it working, I am willing to make a whole new forum section, svn, and a file section for you and make you a developer for it. I dont think it will be easy. People have tried before. If you succeed, I would need you or have you recruit some people to help keep it going.

slippery_slope
05-08-2018, 05:45 PM
Still working on this. If anyone has time to assist in development, packet analysis, etc. Shoot me a message on here.

BlueAdept
05-09-2018, 08:08 AM
Slippery_Slope has made some progress but it is a big undertaking and he could really use some help. If anyone has some spare time and thinks that they might be able to help, please contact him.

JulianTac
05-21-2018, 09:42 AM
I only wish I was knowledgeable enough to help. How much time would it take to get skilled enough to help out in a project like this, BlueAdept? And are there resources that can help you get there?

BlueAdept
05-21-2018, 10:54 AM