Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Question

  1. #1
    Registered User domesticbeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    146

    Question

    Not sure if this is the correct forum for this question.

    I am looking at the Drawmap.cpp file trying to figure out why it wont draw out the maps for me, and I noticed something odd and was wondering if someone could explain what it is trying to do./

    In this code from main.h lines 20 - 35
    Code:
    #include "../conf.h"
    
    //----------------------------------------------------------------------
    // Macros
    #ifndef LOGDIR
    #define LOGDIR "../logs"
    #endif
      
    #ifndef MAPDIR
    #define MAPDIR "../maps"
    #endif
      
    #ifndef SPAWNFILE
    #define SPAWNFILE        LOGDIR "/spawn.db"
    #endif
    am I reading this right that the compiled program is going to look up one directory from itself for these directories?
    /usr/local/bin/showeq >>>> /usr/local/

    shouldnt it be looking in /usr/local/share/showeq ? Am I going crazy?
    Beer


  2. #2
    Registered User Mr. Suspicious's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    667
    * oops didn't read well enough (to late already) * NM the ramblings of an idiot (me), have to think this over, will have a closer look tomorrow, when I'm more awake =)

    Edit: OK, awake now *grins*

    This is "input-security" (not sure the english term for it, "Invoerbeveiliging" in my language)

    Code:
    #ifndef MAPDIR
    #define MAPDIR "../maps"
    #endif
    Reads as: if MAPDIR isn't defined yet anyplace else in the source, go ahead and define it now as "../maps"
    Last edited by Mr. Suspicious; 08-13-2002 at 05:59 AM.
    Before asking anything read the pre-face section of http://www.smoothwall.org/download/p....9/doc.faq.pdf

    after you've read it, you know what to do next...




    "Stay alert! Trust noone! Keep your Lazers Handy! Have a nice day." -- Provided courtesy of the Computer. The Computer never lies.

  3. #3
    Registered User domesticbeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    146
    Ok that makes sense just trying to figure out why the drawmap.cgi is not generating the maps.
    Beer


  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,508
    Were you able to successfully compile SEQ with the cgi programs? If so then I guess that means that you either a) downgraded gd to a version below 1.6 to get gif support, or b) the cgi scripts have been modified and are trying to turn the maps into either pngs or jpgs.

  5. #5
    Registered User domesticbeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    146
    I modified the drawmap.cpp to not check for the gif support. Why, because the version of GD that i got doesnt have it in it. Different post different forum
    http://seq.sourceforge.net/showthrea...&threadid=1719

    Now here is the underlining problem. It wont create any of the icons or the maps when you call it. The apache error_log just says file not found.

    Not sure what the hell the problem is but libpng libjpeg gd are all installed and are found when I compile showeq.
    Beer


  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    1,508
    What are the exact errors coming from apache's logs?

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,262
    Also, try adding some textual output to the code, when it tries loading the map file. Dump out the filename it is trying to load. That might give you some idea about what exactly is wrong.

    --Jeeves
    "Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." --Albert Einstein

  8. #8
    Registered User domesticbeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    146
    I get 2 types of errors depending on the page

    error 1 listitem.cgi

    file not found xxxxxx.png where xxxxx is the itemnumber.

    error 2 drawmap.cgi


    file not found mapname.png.



    It is like it is not even attempting to generate the pngs for the maps or item icons.

    I had this same problem with qt 2.3.2 as well as qt 3.0.4.

    I have ShowEQ compiled with qt3.0.4 and everything else works fine. No cores no problem drawing maps or spawnlist problems. Just the problem with the cgi's not working correctly.
    Last edited by domesticbeer; 08-13-2002 at 01:06 PM.
    Beer


  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    1,262
    I wonder if this could possibly be a permissions problem? Does the user that the cgi is running as have write permissions in that folder? If it were me, I would definitely go through and add tons of diagnostic printing, rebuild and try again..

    --Jeeves
    "Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." --Albert Einstein

  10. #10
    Registered User domesticbeer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    146
    That is one thing that I did not check Jeeves was the permissions on the cgi-bin and eq-icon directories. I will check that. If that doesnt work I am gonna do some text out put.
    Beer


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On