Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 189

Thread: A little keyreader example code

  1. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    22
    Thanks for the code snip mvern. On Win98SE the high DWORD of the key it reads is always 0xffffffff for me, which doesn't seem right. Is it right? Decoding isn't working with the key. I have new libEQ.a and latest cvs update, though I didn't do a make clean/full rebuild.

    Thanks again

  2. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    5

    Uhhh, wow.

    Okay, you are all blowing away my bandwidth. It's only a 400K DSL pipe out and you just hit peak capacity. If someone has a beefier pipe to put it on, please feel welcome to do so. If you don't trust my code, please compile it yourself. If any of the trusted developers want to do so, all the better.

  3. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    51

    winxp privilege

    <edit> Thought I had problems launching sniffer from outside debugging environment, turns out I just can't launch from my cygwin bash prompt

    Is there an easy way to create a system service I can leave running?
    Last edited by jonseq; 11-01-2002 at 06:09 PM.

  4. #19
    Registered User Logic_Dingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    23
    Danka for the code Will try to build something a bit more elaborate out of this.....

  5. #20
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    3

    outstanding

    What are the chances of adding a switch to the exe that points a txt file where it could write the code? then, could just view from a different machine. Then you wouldnt need to run EQ in a window, or log in and log back out to get key. Am I making any sense here?
    yeah.

  6. #21
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    84

    Keygen ask for offset

    Keygen ask for offset

    Where do you get this?

  7. #22
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    59
    Sorry about the missing \, got eatten when I first copied the code over.
    Yes, PROCESS_VM_READ is probably a better choice as far as permissions go in the OpenProcess.
    The string format is for MSVC++, the change mentioned above should be made for gcc based compilers.
    Also, if compiling with cygwin/mgw32, you have to add -lth32 on the compile or you'll get an undefined reference error

  8. #23
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5
    This message intentionally left blank
    Last edited by Digi; 11-20-2002 at 04:52 AM.

  9. #24
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    231
    The code compiles beautifully on Borland C Builder 5.0 btw ..thanks!


    Hmmm...could someone at least tell us where we can determine the 'offset' that the sniffer is looking for? Or, at least where we can read to determine ourselves?

    Is it in opcodes.h?

  10. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    10
    Ok - I took the code at the start of this thread, and very sloppily transformed it into a .NET web-service. Just grab the files out of the zip, use the C++ Web Service wizard to create the basic shell - and copy the contents of the files over top of the files it creates for you, and you should be good to go.

    Going to the address:
    http://localhost/test/test.asmx?op=HelloWorld
    (replace address with the name of the box running this - assuming you call your project test like I did, and leave method-call named HelloWorld like I did, told ya it was sloppy)
    And you can call the function from any web-browser on your LAN. I'm also just going to assume that anyone that has the tools to compile this doesn't need instructions on how to configure your comp to run a web service, etc. It will return 0 if it has an error, or the contents of the memory in EQ's process at whatever address you pass it.

    Now - need to clean it up (a lot), find the proper address to call it with to return the key, and change ShowEQ to call it with a SOAP call whenever ShowEQ needs a key.

  11. #26
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    10
    Remembering to attach it helps too.

    Edit: Argh - now I can't attach files properly either. If anyone wants to offer to host it I will send it to them.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  12. #27
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    20
    Hello all.

    First of all, i would like to thank all the genious and kind persons here who made me playin eq
    with the little extra info called SEQ for longer than one year now.
    It was so nice to see you all work so hard to get SEQ working over and over again.

    Second, i am reading this board for a long time, but i didnt respond, cause i felt not worthy enough, hehe

    Now, with all these changes and diffculties in gettin SEQ workin again, i would like to say a special
    thank you to mvern for this nice code and to scrubfire for compiling it...it works!

    But i have a question: this offset u have to give in.
    I would like to know how you can determine what you have to give in to this little program.
    I know with this given example it works, i just tested it.
    And i also know it depends on the eqgame.exe u use, which offset u have to give.
    But how can i find out what offset i need when this eqgame.exe will change in the future?
    Don't get me wrong, i don't want it given to me every time it changes, i am looking for a way to find it out myself.
    Maybe it requires some knowledge of a rocket scientist, maybe not. So that is my question here.

    And excuse me for my bad english and grammar, german here.

  13. #28
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    160
    Thank you for the code up there, but...

    I compiled and try to run (also DL'd the posted one just to see if I borked something) but what I get is:

    scanning for eqgame
    found eqgame - pid = 1980

    OpenProcess failed, error: 5


    I am running XP Pro and assume it is causing this. Anyone else ran into this though?

    Monster

  14. #29
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    42

    yes monster i get the same thing

    but it runs ok 98 but i have not got the key to work on SEQ

  15. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    84

    hmm

    the offset examples returns a key, but hasnt worked in SEQ yet.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off