Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Path to LibEQ.a

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    19

    Path to LibEQ.a

    I read through the Documentation that comes with SEQ and was unable to find any way to specify a different path to libEQ.a. Is there any way to change the directory where SEQ looks for libEQ.a? Thanx 8)

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    411
    you can get configure to look in extra places by doing one of two things,

    add the flag --with-extra-libs=DIR where DIR is the dir with libEQ.a in it or set the variable LDFLAGS=-L/path/to/libEQ

    if you just copy libEQ.a into /usr/lib it should get found automatically and require no action on your part though.
    casey AT trifocus DOT net

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    19
    Well what I was hoping to do Is Run Both SINS and SEQ they both sue different libEQ.a versions so I need some way to tell SEQ what one I want to use.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    951
    you could write a quick little script that would just move in/out the right .a file when you compile. the libEQ.a is ONLY needed during the compile of ShowEQ or SINS.

    something like...
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    #Path to libEQ.a files for sins/seq
    $SINSLIBEQA=/root/sins.libEQ.a
    $SEQLIBEQA=/root/seq.libEQ.a
    
    if [ "$1" = "sins" ] ; then
      cp -f $SINSLIBEQA /usr/lib/
      exit 0
    fi
    
    if [ "$1" = "seq" ] ; then
      cp -f $SEQLIBEQA /usr/lib
      exit 0
    fi
    
    echo -e "stupid fuck, use sins or seq"
    exit 0
    even better, you could just make a script that compiles showeq, and the first thing it would do would be move the right libeq into place. make sure you use COPY, that way you don't have to worry about preserving you sins/seq libeq.a file.
    Last edited by fryfrog; 01-19-2002 at 03:49 PM.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    65
    even better,sins should support the much better new libEQ.a

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    19
    I did not know that libEQ.a was only needed at compile time. I thought it was used during normal use. That makes it really easy then 8)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On