Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 51

Thread: Shards of Dalaya

  1. #1
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    539

    Shards of Dalaya

    Here are the offsets that go in the myseqserver.ini

    Code:
    [File Info]
    PatchDate=ShardsofDalaya
     
    [Port]
    port=5555
     
    [Memory Offsets]
    ZoneAddr=0x6c921c
    SpawnHeaderAddr=0x72b7a0
    CharInfo=0x72b7a0
    TargetAddr=0x72b7ac
    ItemsAddr=0x72b76c
     
    [SpawnInfo Offsets]
    NextOffset=0x148
    PrevOffset=0x13c
    LastnameOffset=0x41
    XOffset=0x68
    YOffset=0x6c
    ZOffset=0x70
    SpeedOffset=0x80
    HeadingOffset=0x84
    NameOffset=0x01
    TypeOffset=0x16c
    SpawnIDOffset=0x180
    HideOffset=0x178
    LevelOffset=0x174
    RaceOffset=0x188
    ClassOffset=0x17a
     
    [GroundItem Offsets]
    PrevOffset=0x00
    NextOffset=0x04
    IdOffset=0x0c
    DropIdOffset=0x0c
    XOffset=0x28
    YOffset=0x24
    ZOffset=0x20
    NameOffset=0x2c
    These offsets work better. I had the next and prev backwards on char offsets. What should have been the head of the list, was at the bottom. And another offset was off a bit, but old ones worked too. These are better though.

    Razzle
    Last edited by Razzle; 02-10-2009 at 08:59 PM. Reason: Fixed Next and Prev being reversed.

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    539

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    I was trying to get myseq to work, without renaming maps. It will put the old eq map name in the memory location, and it will load. Then it will update that with the new zone name. Then it tries to load the new map, which does not exist.

    I got regular showeq up and running using v4.3.20 (got from cvs using date of 01/01/2004) compiled in ubuntu 8.04 with gcc 3.3.6 (package was g++-3.3 which installed gcc-3.3 also) with only a few problems. Also had to get libgdbm to compile it.

    I downloaded using:

    Code:
    cvs -z3 -d:pserver:[email protected]:/cvsroot/seq co -D 01/01/2004
    Then I installed needed packages to compile.

    Code:
    apt-get install g++-3.3
    apt-get install libgdbm3
    apt-get install libgdbm-dev
    I had to export AUTOCONF=autoconf2.50 because it wasn't finding the version properly.

    Did my exports needed:

    Code:
    export AUTOCONF=autoconf2.5
    export CC=gcc-3.3
    export CXX=g++-3.3
    Also went and fixed UTS_RELEASE.

    I also had to force make thru errors using make -i -f Makefile.dist.

    There was one error in xmlconv.cpp, on line 206. I changed the type of convert from uint, to int.

    Configured. And compiled.

    That got me up and running

    When showeq runs, it loads the right map, and when it gets the new updated zone name, it will update the text in the status bar. So it works rather well.

    I will put up maps for SoD, but I dont want to change names. I will add an option to MySEQ to not clear maps, if the new map is not found. That way MySEQ will work with original name maps. I can't find all the map names used, and don't want to continually tweak with stuff to get it working.

    So I will get a new version of MySEQ out soon, so it handles the map renaming stuff in the eqemu's, provided you have the original zone map names.

    Razzle

    Edit: Updated some typos. The 4.3.20 version turns out to be the correct version, instead of 4.3.21. There were opcodes incorrect in .21, but after finding the correct codes, they actually matched .20.
    Last edited by Razzle; 03-10-2009 at 09:34 PM. Reason: Updated correct version to download for SoD

  3. #3
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    539

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    Here are the Shards of Dalaya maps, converted to the SEQ .map format.

    These work fine with the version of ShowEQ that works with SoD.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/207794807/SoD_Maps.zip

    Razzle
    Last edited by Razzle; 03-10-2009 at 10:01 PM. Reason: Updated Maps so mop has colors showing floors.

  4. #4
    Did you SEQ today? BlueAdept's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    2,008

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    Very nice. Bet a lot of people will be happy because of your efforts. Thanks.
    Filters for ShowEQ can now be found here. filters-5xx-06-20-05.tar.gz

    ShowEQ file section is here. https://sourceforge.net/project/show...roup_id=10131#

    Famous Quotes:

    Ratt: WTF you talkin' about BA? (Ok.. that sounds like a bad combo of Diffrent Strokes and A-Team)

    Razzle: I showeq my wife

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    28

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    Ok.. I was reading the new info posted here, about working and not working with different map names etc. So if I rename the maps in the map package linked here, all is well?
    Also, I managed to get it working by loading the correct maps manually. Does this mean I am missing features or something? Or is your attempt to just get it to load the maps automatically?

    And yes. I know for sure I am very thankful for the work done by Razzle.

  6. #6
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    539

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    I will get it fixed so the maps to load automatically. Might just take me a day or two to get to it. I don't even have time to look at the offsets for EQLive right now. Maybe tomorrow, if someone hasn't got them figured out yet.

    Sorry, but real life always comes first. Its always busy for me during the week.

    Razzle

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    28

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    But who needs RL when you have EQ?!?!?

    Lol. I understand. I am able to use it now as it is loading the maps manually. It would be nice to auto load, but its not a huge rush

  8. #8
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    539

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    I can't get around the way SoD changes the map name after zoning. Not unless I make it so you have to zone, for maps to load right. So I went and got all the information I could find and renamed the maps that are different and put together a map pack with all these maps. This is really just for MySEQ, since SEQ can handle the map names the way they are. But this should have maps auto loading in Shards of Dalaya if you use them.

    I also included the .bat file i renamed them with, and vbs script i converted to seq format.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/20779741...Maps_MySEQ.zip

    Razzle
    Last edited by Razzle; 03-10-2009 at 10:10 PM. Reason: Updated maps for mop and fixed Athica long name typos.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    28

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    Thank you.. thank you.. *Kiss kiss* Works WONDERFUL!
    Now I just need to learn how to use every other feature of the program. Any ideas where to look?

  10. #10
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    539

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    Ok, the *KISS KISS* kinda creeped me out.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    28

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    I was kidding..
    And possibly high.

  12. #12
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    539

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    In next version of MySEQ, I have it so all the con colors will be correct in SoD. I will try to get that out this weekend.

    Razzle

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    28

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    Wow.. That would be awesome! I noticed they were off, but assumed it was because the program was designed to use with Live..

    Can I ask? It seems as though under most circumstances it saves the spawn timers for an area. What do I do if I want to delete one or more of the zone spawn timers because its incorrect?

  14. #14
    Developer
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    539

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    You can delete timers based off the zone names in the folder "c:\program files\myseq\timers"

    Sometimes the timers get off. It usually takes a few cycles for the times to lock in accurately. If you are in the zone you want to clear the timers, you can select from the menu "Options"->"Clear Saved Timers", and it will clear them for that zone. If you want to go in the timers folder and delete the file manually, then that is another way to do it.

    Razzle

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    28

    Re: Shards of Dalaya

    I am having a problem. I am trying to open the options menu and I am getting an error.. These are the "Details"

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x8004503A): Exception from HRESULT: 0x8004503A
    at SpeechLib.ISpeechObjectToken.GetDescription(Int32 Locale)
    at myseq.frmOptions..ctor()
    at myseq.frmMain.mnuOptions_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.MenuItemData.Execute ()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
    at System.Windows.Forms.Command.DispatchID(Int32 id)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Mes sage& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Mess age& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.O nMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    MySEQ
    Assembly Version: 1.23.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.23.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/MySEQ/MySEQ.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    MagicLibrary
    Assembly Version: 1.7.4.0
    Win32 Version: 1.7.4.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/MySEQ/MagicLibrary.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Soap
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Soap/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Soap.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    SpeechLib
    Assembly Version: 5.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 5.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/MySEQ/SpeechLib.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    CustomMarshalers
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_32/CustomMarshalers/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/CustomMarshalers.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may post attachments
You may edit your posts
HTML code is Off
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On